Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
A perfect Parisian experience in a quaint room with a wonderful ambiance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

l'albergo è posizionato in un posto strategico

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Tutto è organizzato e gestito in maniera perfetta. Ovviamente, occorre chiarire che non c'è l'aria condizionata. Per me non è un problema, peraltro.
Cons: Manca solo l'aria condizionata, ma il rapporto qualità-prezzo è comunque straordinariamente a favore del fortunato cliente.
Location: La posizione è straordinaria, con metro e bus a pochissimi metri. Inoltre la zona è bella, elegante e pulita e vivace,vicina a Contrescarpe-Muffetard
Ho potuto visitare tutto quello che volevo. Sono entrato 2 volte al Louvre , ho visitato il Museo d'Orsay, il Museo Picasso, il Beabourg, la cripta della Citè senza fare alcuna coda. Ho girato molto anche in bus e a piedi. La città è molto pulita, soprattutto se paragonata a Roma. I mezzi funzionano perfettamente e tutti pagano il biglietto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to central pari

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Unfortunately 32 degrees during our stay and no air con in the hotel !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

An ideal location in Paris

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: A very good shower, easy to use. Elevator - I use a cane. Staff was very helpful. A printer on the ground floor.
Location: Look carefully at a map- the Rue Monge interesects with the Rue Lemoine , basically connects you with all the major streets.
We are New Yorkers, so we are used to to walking. That being said this hotel is located near everything. Walk up the Rue Lacepede and you run into the Place Contrecarpe and one end of the Rue Mouttefard. The hotel is just around the corner from the Rue Monge which runs into all the major streets. The hotel has an elevator that fits two New Yorkers, but not a wheelchair. The room was immaculate and service was excellent. Less than a half block away is a laundromat and the Place Monge (a metro site) and even better a wonderful morning open air market - from fruits, vegetables,cheeses etc. There is an endless selection of bakeries along this street. Americans are used to large hotel rooms, but they will soon find that you dont need one in Paris - because you will want to spend your time OUTSIDE. We will miss Paris and that Hotel Christophe and cannot wait to come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great central location.

Posted May 29, 2016
This is a typical Parisian cheap hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room is tiny with outdated furniture but clean. No kettle, which is a disadvantage for me. The location is the best thing about it, we walked everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel handy for central Paris

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Carpet in our room could have done with a hoover near the bed.
Location: Very handy for the metro and you can easily get to the tourist attractions from there.
Nice hotel, although the lift was very small. Pleasant staff who explained the hotel rules easily and in a welcoming manner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location but room a little small, could do with a kettle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
kleines Stadthotel; gute Lage; Einfaches Frühstück und Ausstattung aber ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A french Green

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Lovely little hotel set in the middle of everything. We walked everywhere. The rooms were small, very clean and nicely and simply, decorated. Beds were good and comfortable. Sheets changed daily and they are white and pressed. The staff is very attentive and helpful. Surrounded by great little French cafes and bakeries. We were there a week and it was simply lovely. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by serafim from Tampa, Forida

Great little hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I got to the hotel around 9AM,we checked in with no problems. The room was big enough,the bathroom was good,the wifi was decent,the elevator was good for two people,I choose to use the stairs,and race my wife to the elevator,didn't try the breakfast,with so many choices around the neighborhood(great bakeries,great restaurants in a walking distance). The neighborhood was great,walking distance of the Pantheon,the subway was at Place Monge,and in that plaza a farmers market happens every Friday,Sunday and Tuesday,the vendors were great,the ladie that sold cheese gave free samples,talk about a cheese selection " magnific". I recommend greatly this hotel.