Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice little hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: It was small and intimate.
Cons: Room size was small, but it was well equipped.
Location: Three Restaurants within the block, bakery and butcher in the block and great shopping. Close to the Metro and easy access to all of the sights.
Met with warmth at the front desk. The small hotel is situated on Rue De Bac where shopping, restaurants were all around. We were only a few blocks to the Metro and bus line that took us to all of the sights. The staff at the hotel speak English and were quite helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location and ambience.
Cons: Entry door to room was a little awkward as desk close to door and door could not open enough to allow easy access with suitcases.
Location: Great location close to everything - Rodin Museum, Invalides, Musee d'Orsay, the Seine, etc.
The hotel was cute, with toile wallpaper. Very French. In a great location a 10-minute walk to the Invalides, Rodin museum, Musee d'Orsay. Helpful friendly staff were able to recommend a variety of restaurants and help with directions. Continental breakfast was good, kept us going until lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons: Bars of soap and face cloths, more hangers.
Very pleasant hotel with a nice helpful staff that want to make it right for you. The breakfast is good, the sheets, etc are all very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good choice in a nice area of Paris.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and well run, stylish, warm hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had two rooms, one for my husband and I and another one for my daughter. Both rooms were decorated very nicely and quite comfortable. Already recommended this hotel to some friends that are planning a trip next month. Was very happy with the staff, so friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

Good location in walking minutes to every where.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room on picture is not what I got. View was inner looking the walls on the building next door. 9 days stay. Then finally I got shown a horrible room with a tiny window on ceiling on the street side. Not a view to the street but to a roof.. lol.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our son and daughter in law had a wonderful time. Thanks for making their honeymoon special. You were extremely friendly and helpful to make their experience exceptional. Thank you once again for all you did. We plan to use your hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR USA

Small Paris Hotel in St-Germain des Pres

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Proteins at breakfast (eg eggs, ..).
Location: In the heart of Paris, you can walk to many critical destinations for shopping or sight seeing.
Good location, close to Rue du Bac subway and to Le Bon Marche department store.Small rooms, clean, comfort is sufficient for short stays. Breakfast is very good. Staff is helpful. Nearby Cafe de Varenne is an excellent place to have very good brasserie type food. The whole area is a pleasure to walk around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, updated bathrooms, good breakfast. Exceptional location
Cons: Regulating the room temperature was not easy. Delivery trucks to the Franprix market across the street were noisy at early hours in the morning
Location: The metro entrance is two blocks away. We also used the 63 route bus in the area between the Pont de Invalides and Quartier Latin.
Very well located in the St. Germain de Pres neighborhood. Easy access to the metro stop of Rue de Bac and bus route 63. Safe area at night. Abundance of stores and cafes on the way to the hotel. Friendly and courteous staff willing to help with my limited French. Excellent breakfast with dairy, coffee and pastry offers , not crowded or rushed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great the staff very helpful. Walking to many sights, good dinning, bakery, wine store close. The room looked bigger in the photo, but workable. Will stay again. Give it a try, you'll love it.