Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Kleines, schönes Hotel in Paris

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Kleines schönes Hotel in zentraler, aber ruhiger Lage in Paris. Freundliches und hilfreiches Hotelpersonal. Schöne Zimmer mit Klimaanlage, kostenlosen Safe und allen Annehmlichkeiten. Typisches französische Frühstück mit Croissants, Gebäck, frischen Baguette und Brot, Konfitüre und Honig in mehreren Variationen, Joghurt und frischer Obstsalat, Cornflakes, Milch und zwei frischen Säften. Große Tee und Kaffeauswahl (Expresso, Cappuccino, Latte und ganz normaler Kaffee). Metro und Bus in 3 min zu Fuß zu erreichen, sodass man alle Sehenwürdigkeiten schnell erreichen kann. Restaurants und Geschäfte in unmittelbarer Nähe. Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff were very welcoming and helpful. They were very willing to help us make the most of our stay. A good sized bathroom for France and good amount of room especially wardrobe space. Can recommend this hotel as clean, comfortable and in a good location. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and neighborhood

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We had a great experience here. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: Walking distance to great shops and restaurants and both the Louvre and Notre Dame.
We were able to check in early due to room availability which we greatly appreciated after an early morning of traveling. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

An Elegant jewel in the Heart of the 7th

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: a curtain to let the sun in but still block people's view from building across the street.
Location: The wonderful Maeght Gallery is a couple blocks away as is Saint Germain Des Pres. The magnificent Deyrolle store/museum is close on rue du Bac.
This is a charming and comfortable hotel on rue du Bac where I lived 40 years ago. It's filled with charm, a friendly staff and a lovely buffet breakfast to start the day. I'd go again in a flash. I highly recommend iit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Small but lovely rooms Perfect location short walk to the Louvre Great breakfast and wonderful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Charming Hotel convenient location

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Loved the wallpaper! Staff was amazing. Could walk anywhere and there were nice cafe's and restaurants just steps away. Flower shops everywhere!
Cons: some of the bathrooms are small but not as if that could be changed.
Location: Rodin museum in walking distance just around the corner. #12 metro line 2 blocks away. 2 great outdoor cafe's with happy hour in the evening.
The rooms were lovely but not large. Toille wallpaper and matching curtains in every room. Very friendly staff. Nice continental breakfast with large tea selection and warm pastries. Very conveniently located. 2 blocks from the Rue Du Bac Metro station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Senatobia, MS

Very comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The decor and comfort of the rooms, the complimentary breakfast, the staff, and the location.
Cons: The appearance of the lobby.
Location: Interesting shops are on the street, along with restaurants and a wonderful pastry shop. Transportation to major attractions available.
The hotel staff was very helpful in helping to arrange transportation from the train station and to the airport. That transportation was expensive, but the drivers were prompt and courteous. The room and bath facilities were excellent. The room was decorated so beautifully, and the bed was truly comfortable. The rooms are small, but this seems to be the norm in European hotels. The complimentary breakfast was delicious! There are interesting shops and good restaurants and pastry shops nearby. The only tiny improvement that could be made is the lobby area. I would definitely considered staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Houston, TX

A pleasure to stay here

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We have traveled to Paris many times. By far the best hotel we have had the pleasure to use. Great location, quiet street, wonderful bathroom size (with bathtub), air conditioning is a plus, very helpful staff. Originally were staying 2 nights and extended our stay to a 3rd night. Planning to return to this hotel on our next trip to Paris.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Stay In Paris

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: location, style 7 atmosphere
Location: Ideal location for the river, museums, and attractions
Nice clean rooms, ideally located in a nice part of town, with superb service and staff