Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from croydon

Ideal location for sightseeing

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location and price
My son and I stayed here for 2 nights last week. We actually walked to the hotel from Gard du Nord as the queue for the taxis was so long. It took us about half an hour all down hill no problem at all as long as you don't have big suit cases. The hotel is very clean and our room was modern with everything that we needed. Yes it was small as in other reviews but we were expecting that, and it wasn't a problem. We were there to go out not stay in. We walked to the louvre maybe 5 mins away and found the hop on hop off boat nearby which we used as our transport for all our sightseeing. One morning we had breakfast in the hotel this was ok but seemed expensive so the next morning we went out and bought croissants from bakery nearby. Local restaurants all around we only tried 2 but were more than happy with our food and there were loads of others around to choose from. I would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by Daniele from Glasgow

Excellent Location & Clean Just Small.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Would definitely stay here again, the room was spotless! However the room was quite small and had no view (onto a tiny courtyard so basically you looked at a wall). The location was the reason to book and price. Excellent location for our trip. Our room was 402, in the inner courtyard rooms/back of the hotel, so wifi was incredibly weak. The staff were lovely and professional despise a little confusion over paying our bill ( I said we paid in full as hotels.com customers but took 10/15 minutes to resolve when they believed that yes in fact we paid in full. Great hotel however a few minors so rated 4/5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

My first European hotel experience

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good location, well appointed.
Cons: Aside from replacing the mattresses and turning 27 rooms into 15... nothing.
Location: Louvre, Opera, Notre Dame, etc...
I preface this with the fact that I have never been to Europe before. On my first trip through France (from airport to hotel) I could tell that Paris is very crowded. A fact that they seem to have brought into the hotel experience. If you're walking around Paris, doing the "necessities" this hotel is in a great location. Very close to the Louvre, very close to a major Metro/RER station and is very easy to get anywhere from here. On the first exhausting day we walked up to get our Museum Pass and it was 15 minutes or so. If you're walking down the street, dragging your luggage that doesn't seem to want to roll straight, trying to avoid people, this hotel would be easy to miss. There is a vertical "HOTEL" sign there and if you blink, it will be gone. The people at the hotel are very nice and friendly and the lobby is about the size of an american motel room... which should have been an indication. We opted for a Superior room and I can't imagine what a Standard room would look like. It was a very clean room that looks like it was designed by someone who specializes in cruise ship cabins. Or rooms that size. The bathroom did not have enough room to undress in, dry off in... shower in (almost). When I tried to confirm the room, since our room was the image for the standard room, they told me the marketing was wrong. The bed was... let's just say that I wish that I had an air mattress with me. No support, comfort or anything good to say about it. The A/C did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taranto

grazioso hotel a due passi dal centro

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Cons: considerando il costo si potrebbe includere la colazione e non pagarla come extra
Location: considerando parigi due passi significa al centro vicino a molti punti di interesse turistico esempio proprio dietro il Louvre è consigliato
Esperienza molto positiva proprio ad un minuto da metro e rer
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BON ACCUEIL

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
TRES BON QUARTIER ET HOTEL SYMPA
5 out of 5
by Michaela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super lille hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Super fint og hyggeligt lille hotel og rigtig venlig service! Kan anbefales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel de passage

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Chambres correctes bien que petites comme tous les hôtels parisiens. Certaines donnent sur un cour intérieure ce qui apporte calme mais qui n'est pas très dépaysant. Petit déjeuner copieux. Beaucoup de restaurants alentours.