Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in convenient central location

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel Saint Honore is a small hotel within easy walk of the Metro/RER at Chatelet-Les Halles, and of the main city centre attractions, including the Louvre and Notre Dame. The area has a lot of restuarants and is quite lively in the evening. The room was clean and generally comfortable, although there were some very small issues with equipment in the bathroom. Free Wifi was available and worked fine, albeit not with a tremendously large bandwidth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to buses, trains and sites.

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel is clean and tidy and staff were helpful and friendly. Most things like tourist sites, buses, trains and shopping is all I'm walking distance. We would stay here again happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel, in the center of Paris

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel has a wonderful location, it is 2mn walk from Châtelet train and metro hub, which has direct access to the airport, so you do not have to switch to any other metro line to get to/from the airport... a real advantage. Furthermore it is walking distance from many of Paris attractions like the Louvre museum and the Notre Dame church. The room size is fine by Paris standard and the service decent, the reception and hotel staff were all very polite and helpful, not always the case in Paris!! The wifi is free and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent location, quiet, clean hotel. Close to the Louvre, The Seine, and excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Its a review.. not sure why it needs a title?

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 days in order to access the centre of Paris quickly and easily. This Hotels location leaves it in walking distance of all the main sights. The rooms size was ample, this is Paris where space is always at a premium which I think some people who have left reviews dont realise. The room was clean, the bed comfy and the shower never had a problem providing hot water. We were in room 101 and the WiFi was excellent, likely the best i have had in a Hotel so if you need internet access while staying request a low level room. Our window opened to a small court yard but why exactly are you booking a central Paris hotel if you are going to sit in your room..? The staff were friendly and gave us help when requested not much more they could have done. Lastly request a do not disturb sign for your door as we could not find one and the Cleaner almost caught me doing my morning lunges.. Finally turn left as you leave the hotel and their is a small bakery a few doors down on the left, cheap and effective start to the morning there and for shopping just proceed down the road in the same direction.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Great hotel in the heart of Paris

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 days, the hotel was very easy to find from the RER. Since we were first-timers in Paris, the location wasn't very convenient and great for shopping+food+sightseeing. The hotel staff was VERY helpful and considerate. We had no trouble or complications. The only negative thing I have to say is that there are bars round about the hotel which meant that until 2am, we heard music and noises from the window. The rooms aren't sound proof so it bothered us a little on our first night. But the rest of our stay at this hotel was very good, it's very close to the Seine, Louvre Museum, shopping centres as well as all public transportation. It's also very safe and clean. Would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic but clean friendly helpful staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very central hotel. Just by the Louvre . Tiny double room that you couldn't really unpack in but clean, neat clean bathroom and good heat control. Breakfast is very expensive for what you get so give that a miss! No coffee in room either so bring your own sachets if you're a fan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Convenient location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Friendly staff.
Cons: The room is much smaller than the info in website and the staff claimed that's a 4-person room while the roomsize & image was shown under double room.
Location: Just 5 mins walk to Le Louvre, and 5 mins to train station.
We stayed 3 nights. Maybe I didn't make it clear that it was our honeymoon and we specially requested for a double bed instead of twin beds. We got switched rooms every night we stayed there. First night, I was happy that the staff let us checked in at 7am, but we got a incomplete broken shower door in our room (didn't notice until we came back at 11pm). Second night, hotel was fully booked and we got a twin bed room and they can't do nothing about it. Third night we finally got a double bed room but we had been unpacking/packing our luggages everyday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in great location

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Location of this hotel is unbeatable. It's about a 5-minute walk to the Louvre and Notre Dame. It's only about 10 minutes from the Marais and Saint Germain. There are a lot of restaurants and cafes in the area including excellent Japanese restaurants. Our room was clean but like other reviews, it was very small. We could barely open 2 large checked bags in the room. If you have more luggage, you might want to book the larger rooms. Wifi is hit or miss.
5 out of 5
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels