Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in very pleasant area of Paris.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice hotel, clean and with pleasant efficient staff. In a good location. Room included a kettle which, for the English, is a real must.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Had a 2 night stay with husband and boys. The hotel was nicely located, close to Notre Dame Cathedral. The hotel is quite simple but feels very French, and although the room prices were rather steep, you are paying for the proximity to tourists sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Grerat location in the Marais district of Paris.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The people and the location.
Cons: Rooms could use an upgrade in finishes, new carpet and new paint job.
Location: Centrally located in the Marais, close to #1 line of the METRO that paralells the Seine. Walking distance to Place des Voges, the Bastille, etc.
Thie is a small hotel with a very helpful and knowledgeable staff. The location is perfect for exploring the mArais with easy access to the Metro and the rest of Paris. Rooms are small and cozy, showing some wear since our last visit in 1993 and could use a refresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Excellent location and amazing service, Cyril the receptionist was extremely helpful and gave me excellent travel tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well priced hotel & great location in Paris

Posted Feb 7, 2015
The hotel was clean,well priced and in a great location. All staff were very friendly and helped wherever possible. I would highly recommend this hotel if your budget is around £100-130 per night...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location in the Marais close to metro

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location, good heating, cozy.
Cons: Fresh fruit and whole grain bread at breakfast would be nice.
Location: The Marais: great museums, restaurants, shopping, architecture.
Small but cozy room, good shower and bathroom, free wifi and decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Very pleasant. Personnel were exceptionally helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A hotel de with a proud receptionist

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Average hotel, reasonably clean, receptionist on duty with poor linguistc skills, a bit arrogant and unhelpful. My rating would have been higher if the staff would have showed a higher level of basic hospitality skills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great location! Close to metro, easy walking distance to some of the sites, and close to lots of nice bars and restaurants. Hotel could benefit from being refurbished, but we didn't spend too much time in the room so it didn't bother us so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Marais hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We had a perfect experience here. All of the front desk staff were very helpful and kind. We would definitely stay here again. I loved the silver wallpaper and stylish lighting in our room. Warm shower, very clean!