Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gail from Seattle, WA

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful family owned hotel! Located in the Latin Quarter, within walking distance to many of Paris's major attractions and fabulous restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful; the room was clean, updated and included free high speed internet. This airline working, world traveling couple definitely gives it a 4 thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by ValerieHSP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit and the 5 star that you have granted us and for your great review about our services. Looking forward to welcoming you, Kind regards Valerie Benigno Sales manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely nest

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Welcoming staff and comfy deco
Welcoming, charming hotel. Perfect spot to arrive to on after a long trip. The check-in was quick and friendly, the room recently refurbished was big and comfortable. Tiny bathroom but that isn't an issue. I love the fact that the decoration feels unique and truly French. The only concern I had was the noise from whatever electrical/fan system outside which prevented me from sleeping with the windows open. The fact that there are no curtains but indoor wood shutters would also prevent one from sleeping with the windows open, which is too bad on a balmy evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Camilla from stockholm

en liten fin pärla

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Vill numer bo på små eleganta hotell och detta är precis vad Hotel Saint Paul Rivera Gauche är. Vackert, tyst och ytterst centralt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lisa from Stockholm

Fint hotell men dyrt

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fint Hotell men väldigt dyrt. Frukosten var inte bra så ät den ute istället, frukostmatsalen lägger inen källare inte alls mysigt. Bra läge till mysiga restauranger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Great location, Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Location: Near Metro Odeon, walking distance to Pont Neuf, the Louvre and Notre Dame.
Centrally located hotel that, typical of the area, had smaller rooms (though they had great character & were well finished). Staff was friendly and helpful. There's also a laundromat across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maureen from Columbus, IN

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
We just returned from our stay at St. Paul Rive Gauche. This hotel far exceeded our expectations. The room was a very comfortable size with a wonderful bath and shower. The best part was the staff! They were so friendly and helpful. They took very good care of us!! They helped with navigating transportation and continuously helped with any questions we had. Frequently going above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Location: If you want to go to the museums, the Museum Pass is absolutely necessary. You can buy it without lines at the Musee Cluny and then use it everywhere.
This hotel is an easy walk to Ile de la Cite (Notre Dame, Saint Chapelle), the Musee Cluny, the Sorbonne, and the Pantheon; and the rest of central Paris is also easily reachable on foot. We only took the Metro to go to Montmartre -- everything else is close. The touristy restaurant area at Blvd St Michel and the Seine is also close (although most of the restaurants are not worth going to). Rue M. le Prince is also one of the Japanese restaurant areas so there are five or six on the street. Laundrette across the street for longer stayers. We had one of the 'cosy' rooms, and they are small (those of traditional American build will not find the shower stalls or indeed the rooms themselves accessibile). But all of the facilities are there, and the rooms are pleasant and clean (also airconditioned). Our only glitch was a tendency of the weekend housekeeping staff to forget to provide new coffee and replace the cups. Breakfast is available at the hotel but we didn't use it, preferring to buy a fresh baguette at the supermarket and have it with cheese. The staff speak English fluently (although we tried not to).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Viktor from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Outstanding small hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent area of Paris. Great, family owned small hotel. Totally quiet area and inside the hotel. Extremely friendly stuff. Hardly can be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels