Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable Paris hotel in a great location and full of old world charm.
3 out of 5
by Emma from Melbourne

great location but unsecure and noisy overnight

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, we just wanted somewhere reasonably cheap..for paris.. didnt care so much about the room as we only used it for sleeping. The room was reasonable however the window didnt actually lock, our room was on the second floor but if someone wanted to break in it could be easily done as you just need to push in on the windows and they will open, theres a chain lock that has plenty of room for someone to fit their arm through and unlock so beware if travelling with valuables. Also it was very noisy at night, unbelievably noisy like being on a freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about the window. I have to call someone to look about it. The street is noisy, but we are in the center in Paris. If you wish to come back, ask the rooms on the top floor. Sincerely Ellen Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 17, 2016
Great location between two metro stops. At the same time the street it is on is very small so the traffic noise dies off so you can enjoy fresh air while you sleep. Really liked the internal architecture of our room with exposed beams and nice window.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments. Hope to meet you next time in Paris, please remenber the room number if you wish to get the same one. Sincerely Ellen Manager
4 out of 5
by Erich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kristine from Ohio

Charming hotel in great location

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
I could not have picked a better location, close to major to attractions. Rooms are small however so are most rooms in Paris. Dropping off and picking up the key from the front desk provided an opportunity to chat with staff, nice touch.
3 out of 5
by Jeannie from The western suburb

A cheap escapade

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Frankly, I booked Hotel St Roch thinking that it was the hotel down the same street I stayed a couple of years ago with a gift voucher, unfortunately, I only remember the street name and not the name of the hotel. Nevertheless, I was not disappointed. I live in the western suburb of Paris, I had two consequent appointments scheduled on these couple of days, so for convenience purposes, I decided to spend a night in Paris instead of running back and forth between Paris and home. In addition, I'd like to add that it was conveniently situated, good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Lynda from Colorado, USA

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was ideal because it was comfortable & clean even though it was small but well worth the stay!! Also it was perfectly centeral near the Louve Museum. Book this place if you can!
5 out of 5
by Tom from Chicago

Impressed with this Hotels Location and Amazing Va

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Sept 9th 2015. I'm a seasoned 4 star business traveller and decided to stay at Hotel Saint Roche because of it's AMAZING value and AMAZING location or a personal trp. Yes, the hotel is not fancy so don't expect it. Yes, the single room (full bed), #31 was very small (e.g. the bathroom door would hit the bed) but it's not why you use this hotel. You use this hotel for a clean room, hot shower and location. If you have more expectations then that, pay up but honestly if you have the right expectations going in, this place is perfect. I would stay again and recommend it to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Nice, cosy, little hotel in the central Paris. Very good price also