Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great location and service.

Posted May 22, 2017
Great welcome; super service; convenient to restaurants and coffee and pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Wonderful, welcoming staff and a great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Warm, caring staff, impeccably clean rooms, and located close to Montparnasse Blvd with many great dining options. Metro locations very nearby for getting around town. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, but disappointing overall

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel is well located between the Vavin (line 4) and Notre-Dame des Champs (line 12) metro stations. We were welcomed by a very nice lady on reception and really liked the lounge area with log fire. However, we were disappointed with our room. As is often the case in Paris, it was very small (despite being a superior double), but the problem was more the condition of the bathroom and separate toilet. Both were very small and tired (toilet seat damaged, wobbly shelving, etc) and unfortunately there were hairs in the bath when we arrived and the wall tiling was very dusty. Also smaller details, like a complimentary bottle of water, would have gone a long way (€3 for a small bottle of Evian in the minibar seems steep - there is a small shop around the corner though). Overall a nice hotel, but more attention to detail in the room would make a big difference. We stay in Paris regularly and enjoy trying different hotels, but unfortunately have been much more impressed elsewhere for the same money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and cozy hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We have really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Very friendly and polite staff and they were helpful in all aspects. It is a small hotel but very cozy (what you typically expect when you go to paris). We will definitely go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent all around

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
great area of Paris, pleasant and courteous staff and decent all around hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and convenient!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Loved everything except the fact that we got hot during the night - the outside temps weren't real cold for this time of year. The HVAC system is either heat or AC, and it's for the whole building. So our room got fairly warm during the night - we tried to open the beautiful doors to the balcony, but the smog/smoke outside started coming in and we didn't want to smell that.. I'd recommend they have table fans on hand for these rare occasions, just having a fan to move air around would have been fine. (no ceiling fans) Everything else about the hotel is A+, if you want a quaint, typical French hotel, with personal service, this is your place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy romantic hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is such a jewel of a hotel. Tiny bar. Complimentary glass of champagne by the fire. Standard rooms tiiiiiiny but lovely. Short stay standard is fine any longer upgrade. Local restaurants fab. 2 mins from hustle and bustle of Saint German.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Parisian Boutique hotel in St. Germain area

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay at this boutique hotel near the Luxembourg gardens. The location is great, as it is near the metro. Easy walking in the St. Germain area. Great restaurants, shopping and of course museums and sights. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make restaurant reservations and helped us feel welcome. I highly recommend this hotel for their service and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk service was fantastic, the room was comfortable, the restaurants on the same street were great local spots, and the area was close to three metro stops that go to three different parts of the city.