Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great location and service.

Posted May 22, 2017
Great welcome; super service; convenient to restaurants and coffee and pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Wonderful, welcoming staff and a great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Warm, caring staff, impeccably clean rooms, and located close to Montparnasse Blvd with many great dining options. Metro locations very nearby for getting around town. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hallways are a little dark but rooms are bright and nice. The hotelier is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Lovely small hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed the night for a work meeting in Paris the next day. Lovely small hotel which was dead easy to get to from the Metro. Very friendly staff. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Loic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly boutique hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Both the rooms and the service had a personal touch you would unlikely find in a chain hotel: the management obviously put an emphasis on repeat custom, which is always encouraging. Well suited for Montparnasse area, within walking distance of both upscale and more boutique dining options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, but disappointing overall

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel is well located between the Vavin (line 4) and Notre-Dame des Champs (line 12) metro stations. We were welcomed by a very nice lady on reception and really liked the lounge area with log fire. However, we were disappointed with our room. As is often the case in Paris, it was very small (despite being a superior double), but the problem was more the condition of the bathroom and separate toilet. Both were very small and tired (toilet seat damaged, wobbly shelving, etc) and unfortunately there were hairs in the bath when we arrived and the wall tiling was very dusty. Also smaller details, like a complimentary bottle of water, would have gone a long way (€3 for a small bottle of Evian in the minibar seems steep - there is a small shop around the corner though). Overall a nice hotel, but more attention to detail in the room would make a big difference. We stay in Paris regularly and enjoy trying different hotels, but unfortunately have been much more impressed elsewhere for the same money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and cozy hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We have really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Very friendly and polite staff and they were helpful in all aspects. It is a small hotel but very cozy (what you typically expect when you go to paris). We will definitely go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent all around

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
great area of Paris, pleasant and courteous staff and decent all around hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and convenient!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Loved everything except the fact that we got hot during the night - the outside temps weren't real cold for this time of year. The HVAC system is either heat or AC, and it's for the whole building. So our room got fairly warm during the night - we tried to open the beautiful doors to the balcony, but the smog/smoke outside started coming in and we didn't want to smell that.. I'd recommend they have table fans on hand for these rare occasions, just having a fan to move air around would have been fine. (no ceiling fans) Everything else about the hotel is A+, if you want a quaint, typical French hotel, with personal service, this is your place!