Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from del mar, ca

Charming hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We loved everything about this quaint hotel. The staff could not have been nicer. The rooms were lovely. Great location convenient to the metro and tons of great shops and restaurants. Right around the corner from the Luxembourg gardens. Our only complaint was the small bed which was hard for my tall husband.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

暮らすように滞在してみるホテル

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: 周りの環境 どちらかと言えば住宅街の様な場所 雰囲気のいいカフェやレストラン、パン屋さんもあります
Cons: 着いた時金庫が無かった。事前の部屋の確認が整っていなかったのでは、という印象。 部屋に置いているホテルの説明書の内容はpが、不充分。
Location: リュクサンブール公園は歩いてすぐ モンパルナス、オデオンも近いです
観光地からは少し離れていますが、静かで住宅地のような雰囲気にあるホテルです。 部屋も昔からあるアパートのようです。初めてのパリ滞在であればお勧めしませんが、2回目以降でゆっくり滞在するのであれば、いいかもしれません。調度品もオシャレで、スタッフもとてもフレンドリーなので、居心地はとてもいいです。ただ、スタンダードルームは、典型的な光があまり入らない昔の部屋で、壁も薄いので、そこは個人的にはマイナスポントです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Lovely traditional hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Rooms and staff
Location: Luxembourg Garden, numerous eating choices, Tour Montparnasse - and lots more a nice walk, a short metro or a short taxi ride away
Well located, close to Luxembourg Garden and convenient for most things, by taxi or metro. Lovely atmosphere (quite traditional), and rooms more roomy than I'm used to in central Paris. The delight is the staff, and how well everything just happens. Will stay there again next time in central Paris. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel close to Jardins de Luxembourg

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel's location in an attractive and accessible part of Paris, and the friendly concern of the staff.
Cons: Not all rooms have a good view (eg room 4) but this would be OK if you are in Paris for business.
Location: Easy access to all Central Paris attractions
Friendly hotel with caring staff who speak lots of languages. There are some excellent restaurants close by -do try Le Timbre. The nearest Metro is Vavin, just a short stroll away and on line 4 from Gare du Nord so the connection to Eurostar is very easy. We bought picnics too from the two local supermarkets and lounged around the Luxembourg gardens al fresco. Overall this was an excellent three night stay in a quiet hotel with staff who value customer service very highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Les chambres et les salles de bain.
Fantastique! Cette hotel est tres beau et les personnes tres sympathiques.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoneleigh, UK

Lovely little hotel, very quiet, great location

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Very quiet location on a side street while still being next to bars, restaurants and cafes. Good-sized room.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be improved, everything was excellent.
Location: Three great-quality cafes on the same street, right in the middle of the 6th Arondissement (great eating places) and very near Metro station.
We stayed here for our first night of our honeymoon! We were looking for a friendly, quiet, traditional hotel in a good area for eating and exploring, and we definitely found it. The room was lovely, with a good shower and bath, comfortable bed and very quiet - the two doors between us and the hallway plus double glazing made sure of that. When we came back after a meal at Le Moustache (see review elsewhere) we had a glass of wine in the small hotel bar which was a great way to chill out before retiring for the night. The staff were very friendly and helpful, allowing us to check in at about 2:45, even though that was earlier than they normally expect. Free WiFi was good too. Can't fault it really! Worth noting that the lift is very small (max 2 people + a bit of luggage) and the staircase is quite steep if you prefer to use it. No problem for most people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreas from Stockholm

"So so"

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
We found bugs in our bed first night (!!!!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
WIFI disconnect all the time, impossible to use even for simple emails. very dirty bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly and chic

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Character, decor, staff and location
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room, but I am a tea addict
Location: Ace location, close to Luxembourg Gardens, two Metro stations, several cinemas and lots of bars/restaurants within 5 minutes walk
Lovely hotel with friendly and linguistically dextrous staff. Room was a good size for Paris, classy bathroom and lots of good restaurants and bars close by - everything that the tourist might need.