Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice walking & Metro Options - Staff Great

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Montparnesse. Nice restaurants and easy access to all Paris sites.
New neighborhood for us to stay in Paris. Off the main roads and tourist streets. Close to several Metro stations for travel options in the greater Paris area. Staff made the visit. All friendly and efficient and made us feel welcome and comfortable. One manager came in on second day with travel information and personal insights for the next travel area in south of France where we were headed. He also returned from his weekend stay in Normandy to see us off personally and wish us well. Small hotel with limited rooms but very quiet and lobby area for breakfast and afternoon refreshments made us feel at home. We recommend this hotel for all of our friends if traveling to Paris.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem of a hotel in Paris

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Nice room, great little breakfast, wonderful staff
Cons: Little sprucing up of lobby furniture
Location: Not in a tourist area. Lots of neighborhood restaurants. Easy metro access.
Staff was amazing, sort of like characters from central casting. Very kind, helpful, accommodating. Rooms were small but nicely appointed. Good bathrooms, clean. Enjoyed Dennis the front desk/manager, very much. Charming man. Good location easy metro access, very close to Luxemburg gardens. Would recommend this hotel to a friend and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heath, Texas

Great Hotel in quiet part of Paris

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Reluctantly I am writing a great review of this Hotel as I really don't want the secret to get out. The staff here is beyond helpful. They are very proud of Paris and will give visitors excellent recommendations for restaurants, museums, parks, etc. It is close to three metro stations and an easy walk to Notre Dame. Highly recommend this one to those who don't like the large stuffy hotels.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Northern Ireland

Small hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very small, the room I had was tiny. One of those where you have to go sideways around the bed. Clean enough place, unfortunately smelt a bit damp in the corridors. Nice boutique style reception (also small) but unfortunately not a 4 star in my opinion. Wouldn't choose again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Attractive small hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Being able to relax in pleasant comfortable surroundings which had a friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Tea making facilities in the rooms would be useful.
Location: The hotel is on a narrow side street off busier roads which have lots of cafes, restaurants and shops. The delightful Luxembourg Gardens are close by.
This is a very comfortable small hotel with a lot of character. Although not impressive from the outside the hotel is much more attractive once inside and surprisingly quiet. The public rooms are small, beautifully decorated and cosy with a log fire. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water and most expected facilities. Tea and coffee are available self service in the lounge. The breakfasts are simple but very good. The service is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Elinor from London

Home from home - wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Saint Beuve is one of my favourite hotels. So pleased I booked. It was a home from home. Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The free tea, coffee and cakes by the fire where a lovely touch. We were even given a free glass of Champagne as a welcoming gift. The area is superb with two Metro stations nearby. Walking distance from the Catacombs and a wealth of Creperies and cafes to choose from right on the doorstep. There are even some highly rated restaurants located on the same street. We visited Invictus which was superb.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Uppsala

Romantik i Paris

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Helt underbar weekend! 6:e arr är superfint, nära till metro och tåg till CdG. Många mysiga kaféer och restauranger intill hotellet. Hotellet har en jättemysig lobby med öppen spis där man kan sjunka ner i sofforna och dricka gott kaffe. Frukosten är halvdyr på hotellet men ok, rekommenderar att ta den dock på ett patisserie i närheten. Rent och fräscht på rummet, bra ljudisolering, sköna sängar.
4 out of 5
by Stanley from Bedford, NH

All in all, a very good stay

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in Montparnasse located on a quiet side street with some great restaurants (Invictus, Le Timbre). With the windows closed there is absolutely no street noise. With them open... Our room was small but clean. Room lighting was low--seemed like 20 watt bulbs. The bed (two twins side-by-side) was too soft for our American taste. Perhaps it's what the French are used to. The bathroom was excellent with bright lighting and good quality fixtures. Separate toilet room as part of the bathroom. Shower was delightfully strong, but the "telephone" drooped a bit--I didn't have a screwdriver to fix it. I had to repair the sink drain which was stuck closed. Adequate storage room for toiletries and cosmetics. Reception was extremely gracious and courteous. All in all, while some niggling complaints (maybe not so niggling about the bed), we had a very good stay and would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Cleveland

A little far from many things.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very cute hotel with friendly staff. A little far from some of the main attractions though.