Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Really great hotel. Staff were incredibly helpful

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Bathroom was classy and even the products were nice. Lovely touch to have robes and slippers as wasn't expecting that extra. I had taken my 16 year old niece as a treat and she was so impressed she thought it was the nicest hotel she had ever been in... result!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Location - Fabulous Staff!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
This hotel says Paris all over it. The room isn't huge - but it's well laid out and has everything you need. We were walking distance to a ton of different restaurants and cafe's ranging from Italian to traditional French. The metro was also in walking distance and with some help from the front desk at first – we were able to get our way around no problem. There's a market right around the corner as well if you need a couple things for your room or fruit for on your way to tour. And a Starbucks, just in case you need a little something from home.  I cannot say enough about how fabulous the staff was. They we so accommodating - and were there for every question we had – and also had some great restaurant recommendations as well. We were so happy with our stay – it truly made our trip so much better having a great place to lay our head – and an atmosphere that was perfectly Parisian.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from del mar, ca

Charming hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We loved everything about this quaint hotel. The staff could not have been nicer. The rooms were lovely. Great location convenient to the metro and tons of great shops and restaurants. Right around the corner from the Luxembourg gardens. Our only complaint was the small bed which was hard for my tall husband.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by bernard

Excellent hôtel

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hôtel, bien entretenu, au-dessus de mon budget habituel.
5 out of 5
for Families
by kevin from illinois

father-daughter visit to Paris

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
a wonderful visit with extrordinarily helpful staff. rooms are a little snug for Americans expecting US big chain experience. Thats not Europe. This was clearly not a big chain in the best way. Highly endorse for those wanting to feel more of the parisian experience-without the UScentric hotel vibe. when in Paris, this is where i will stay.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: 周りの環境 どちらかと言えば住宅街の様な場所 雰囲気のいいカフェやレストラン、パン屋さんもあります
Cons: 着いた時金庫が無かった。事前の部屋の確認が整っていなかったのでは、という印象。 部屋に置いているホテルの説明書の内容はpが、不充分。
Location: リュクサンブール公園は歩いてすぐ モンパルナス、オデオンも近いです
観光地からは少し離れていますが、静かで住宅地のような雰囲気にあるホテルです。 部屋も昔からあるアパートのようです。初めてのパリ滞在であればお勧めしませんが、2回目以降でゆっくり滞在するのであれば、いいかもしれません。調度品もオシャレで、スタッフもとてもフレンドリーなので、居心地はとてもいいです。ただ、スタンダードルームは、典型的な光があまり入らない昔の部屋で、壁も薄いので、そこは個人的にはマイナスポントです。
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Lovely traditional hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Rooms and staff
Location: Luxembourg Garden, numerous eating choices, Tour Montparnasse - and lots more a nice walk, a short metro or a short taxi ride away
Well located, close to Luxembourg Garden and convenient for most things, by taxi or metro. Lovely atmosphere (quite traditional), and rooms more roomy than I'm used to in central Paris. The delight is the staff, and how well everything just happens. Will stay there again next time in central Paris. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel close to Jardins de Luxembourg

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel's location in an attractive and accessible part of Paris, and the friendly concern of the staff.
Cons: Not all rooms have a good view (eg room 4) but this would be OK if you are in Paris for business.
Location: Easy access to all Central Paris attractions
Friendly hotel with caring staff who speak lots of languages. There are some excellent restaurants close by -do try Le Timbre. The nearest Metro is Vavin, just a short stroll away and on line 4 from Gare du Nord so the connection to Eurostar is very easy. We bought picnics too from the two local supermarkets and lounged around the Luxembourg gardens al fresco. Overall this was an excellent three night stay in a quiet hotel with staff who value customer service very highly.