Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

First time guest, found my new home in Paris

Posted Jan 29, 2017
One of the best boutique hotels in Europe. Fantastic staff. Take ANY restaurant recommendation. All of ours were 70% local with 30% like minded visitors and 100% spot on. Going back in 2 months and this will now be my home away from home in Paris for sure! PS. One of THE best beds/linens( I'm in the industry for 25 years+)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excellent service, awesome amenities, the stuff was always trying to help and give us tips of the city. Breakfast a bit expensive related to near places and with not many options. All in all, amazing experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: shopping to most designers brands
Nice hotel, walking distance to shopping. Peaceful neigborhood
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Sydney

The place to stay in Paris

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel San Regis, the staff really looked after us and we would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

DO NOT BE FOOLED

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: ALL
Location: NEAR CHAMPS ELYSEES, CAFES, STORES
IT IS A VERY OLD HOTEL BY NAME MAKES YOU GET CONFUSE WITH A PRESTIGIOUS CHAIN ​ SQUEAKY FLOOR, VERY SMALL BATH. ITCHY SHEETS, AND THE STAFF DID NOT WANT TO HELP IN ANY WAY, I WORK IN THE TRAVEL INDUSTRY AND MAKE MANY TRIPS FOR OTHERS, I LIKE TO CHECK THE PLACE MY SELF BEFORE RECOMMEND IT AND I CAN TELL THIS IS NOT A FIVE STAR HOTEL, THE PRICE IS ALSO OVERRATED I HAVE STAYED IN SAINT HONORE IN A SIMILAR BOUTIQUE HOTEL WITH A SIMILAR PRICE MUCH BETTER
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Chicago

Nice boutique hotel in lovely location; weak A/C

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Service was generally very good but room 52 air conditioning was horrible. We complained and they basically said it couldn't be fixed, it was just very weak. Since it was very hot in PAris that week it was frustrating given what we paid for the room. The initial guy at the front desk was very solicitous but after that first night they never inquired about it again. Also the elevator broke on our 3rd day so the last few days we had to hike up five flights. Gave us bowl of fruit but did not remove when it got moldy (due it being so hot in room no doubt).
5 out of 5
by Judith from Stuart, Florida USA

Lovely Hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel within walking distance of the Champs and the Grand Palais and Petit Palais art museums. Staff was very nice and efficient. Room was spacious and decorated beautifully!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Luxury Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Plush linens, comfortable, location, twice daily maid service. One doorman upon arrival and departure was particularly kind and friendly.
Cons: When asking for printed walking directions, helpful if concierge would oblige (as 1st offered) rather than simply stating "it's easy"
Location: Central to Champs Elysee, high fashion shopping, Petit/Grand Palace Museums, various restaurants
Lovely, quiet stay in this understated yet elegant small hotel located in the fashionable 8th arrondissement within walking distance to the Champs Elysee, fine shopping and dining. The room we stayed in was large and well-appointed with ample closet space lining an entire wall, enormous bathroom, separate area for refrigerator and tea/coffee preparation. We were on the fourth floor where, when extending just a bit out of the window, we had a glorious view of the Eiffel Tower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the terrace!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel. Great staff. Beds and pillows could be a little more comfortable.