Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The staff here were all very helpful. They stored our luggage for us during the day before check in and the day after check out. The location is great, right by a metro stop and some nice bakeries close by for food. The only downside is that there is no lift in hotel. Rooms are very clean and nice. Overall, had a great stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to the metro

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Close to the metro, And to gare du Norte. Good size room, nice and modern bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms are simple, tidy and great value. If you don't mind biking or tubing into the city then this is a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fine for cost, clean, room a bit basic, spacious.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Staff all very pleasant and helpful. nice character to hotel, convenient location. Cleanliness and room servicing very good. Breakfast good.
Cons: The weather turned cold and the heating was not working. Supplied with portable fan heater by staff. Bathroom door did not shut properly and the extractor fan not working. A small kettle in the room would have been good. Extra blankets too for time of year.
Location: Convenient to access centre of city, close to shops restaurants and beautiful Sacre Coeur. A bit dirty on street outside and nearby area unfortunately
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good budget hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Easy walk to Sacre Cour and its district and also near the metro.
The hotel is very clean with polite staff always willing to help. It is split into two buildings the one in the front has 4 floors with tight staircase and no lift but wifi works in the room. The other is behind over a patio with 3 floors with similar tight staircase and no lift. Unfortunately we were staying with other family members and our two rooms were on the top floor of each building with no access apart from the ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice and Clean. Would stay there again. Great shops and restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
by Neil Bryan from Manila, Philippines

Simple and Practical

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel does not have lifts. We're on the 4th floor and we needed to use the stairs but it was alright. The room was very spacious along with its reasonable price. Although the picture is quite extravagant compared to the actual rooms. It's a simple bed and breakfast kind of hotel. We had a nice window overlooking the small apartments of Gare du Nord area. The location is a 10mins walk to the Gare du Nord station, Carrefour supermarket is just around the corner of the street. There are few bus stops near. And a lot of small markets and small bar & restaurants in the area. I like the simplicity of this hotel and I would recommend it to a backpacker or a traveler that only needs a nice place to sleep. After all, we're too busy roaming around Paris.
4 out of 5
by Judith from Essex, England

An okay place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel reflected on line description and price range.Staff on duty were pleasant and welcoming and spoke English.We were content with this hotel for a few days stay.After reading some reviews,I was a little concerned about the neighbourhood,however it reflected any large inner city location in 2016 and we had no issues.
4 out of 5
by Mary from San Diego

close to Metro

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
hotel safe, has nice lounge in event you don't want to stay in your room. Facility was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to metro and supermarket in a bar area.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Near the metro and supermarket. Not so small room.
Cons: identity check when consumers returned and got the keycard.
Location: The famous church and sovenior shop
I stayed in two different blocks. For the block just above the hotel, the internet connection is OK. Room is new. For the block opposite the hotel, no internet connection. Shower is better. I needed to drop the key card when I went out. When I returned to the hotel, I just needed to tell the staff my room number. He just gave the key card to me without asking my name to prove even we met for the first time. Narrow stair, poor sound proof, but it is okay for the price.