Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Good, clean budget hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience to Gare du Nord and Gare d'Est.
Cons: It was quite tired and basic. The website photos make it look more luxurious than it really is! Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would be good
Location: Very close to Canal St Martin area for cafe culture.
Good, clean budget hotel in a very convenient location for Gare du Nord (Eurostar and Stade de France), Gare d'Est and metro. Very close to Canal St Martin with lots of restaurants and a good vibe. Great local boulangerie just along street along with a Carrefour and vegan cafe. We were able to walk into Paris Centre from the hotel as we enjoy walking and Montmartre was also a walkable distance. Staff at hotel were friendly and welcoming. Room good for price in Paris, clean and functional for a short stay. No frills. Stand alone air conditioning unit in room which needed to be vented out of window and was functional but noisy. On arrival, we were 'upgraded' to a front bedroom overlooking the street ( quiet side street), although some of the rooms appeared to overlook an inner courtyard/wall. Beds were made and towels replaced each day. TV, safe and fridge, but no tea/coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast buffet offered at €12 but we got breakfast at the boulangerie and a local cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

A very comfortable Parisian Hotel...

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet street......... With eating places close by. Very obliging staff.
Location: Close to North and East Railway Station. The St Martin Canal is very close...a nice place to eat your lunch or dinner.
We stayed her for five nights. Very comfortable we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
No air conditioning and no in room tea/coffee making facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Adequate room size, helpful staff

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Had a fantastic week at Hotel Soft. Room was an adequate size and clean, staff were friendly and there was a metro stop just down the road so it was easy to get around the city. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from Gard du Nord, and Gard de L'est is even closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Extremely friendly staff!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: Airconditioning!
Location: Has many cafes nearby. St Martin canal is just 10mts away and very easy to find all sorts of transports.
Hotel Soft served the purpose- safe, quiet and clean place to sleep and all sorts of transports within walkable distance! Room size was just enough but the corridors and lift was congested ( I think its unfair to ask more for the price I paid)Cant wind up without mentioning Kamel and Dahman's service at front desk - very friendly and helpful all the time.They provided maps, advised on routes and even let me use his computer to print my travel ticket!Thank you guys! Would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Helt greit hotell. Et par hundre meter fra flere metro-stasjoner, så lett å komme seg rundt. Kunne også spasere til f.eks. Notre Dame eller Champs Elysse på i underkant av en time. Ser folk klager på trange ganger å heis, men for de fleste betyr det ingenting. Rommene var grei med tanke på prisen, og de i resepsjonen var hyggelig og behjelpelig de gangene vi hadde spørsmål. Mye folk i gatene, så man følte seg trygg selv når klokken passerte midnatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Clean and simple hotel (small space has everything you need) in a cute, up and coming neighborhood. Strong and powerful fan helped me sleep during the heatwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Clean and easy to access Paris city centre by metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, well located

Posted May 28, 2015
A very pleasant hotel. The room is smally but comfortable. The staff was helpful.