Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Nick

Great

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great room overall great stay
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, comfortable hotel with very helpful staff

Posted May 6, 2016
Location: 2 markets both ends of the main road nearby. An artisan boulangerie (dominique sailbron) near Alesia. Paris Catacombs and Montparnasse tower nearby
We stayed a the Sophie Germain for an extended weekend and despite being frequent travellers to Paris, this was the first time we stayed in the Montparnasse area. The area itself and hotel are lovely and it's very comparable to a more expensive hotel we had stayed at in the Madeleine area. The beauty is that the Mouton-Duvernet metro stop is only a few metres from the hotel so it's very easy to come and go (the only downside here is that you are about 10-15mins by metro away from the seine/louvre or marais area if that's your thing) The staff are very helpful, they allowed us to check in early, leave baggage at reception for the last day, my wife was workign in the room one of the days so they cleaning time was flexible etc. Really cannot complain there. The room was freshly renovated and felt very new and clean and on the whole a bit larger than average. I strongly recommend the Sophie Germain - it's an excellent hotel, and when you also factor in the price it's becomes even more attractive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, close to public transport

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in a quiet neighborhood. The hotel is 1 minute from a metro station, providing easy access to many sites. The room is certainly on the small size (but this is Paris after all, but was spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed. Having a small fridge in the room was an added bonus. The WI-FI worked very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très moyen

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre propre mais très petite voire rikiki Le bruit des canalisations m a tenue éveillée une bonne partie de la nuit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gracious & convenient

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I had to cut my stay short to return home for my father's funeral. The hotel graciously refunded me for the unused night.
5 out of 5
by Marie-Stéphane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Manoj

Good

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
God
4 out of 5
by Olivier from Lille

Séjour sympa

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel très sympa & très Pro. Chambre relativement petite mais correcte ... Déco moderne