Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun clean and comfortable stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly sraff, decent size room especially for the price. Near many restaurants and shopping areas. Clean and comfortable stay. Definitely recommend it over some pricer lodging we've stated at before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Lovely little hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We really didn't know what to expect when booking this hotel having read mixed reviews, mostly referring to the room size. Then having received an email from the hotel a couple of days before we were due to arrive saying that they had to book us into alternative accommodation for the first couple of days didn't do anything for my confidence. However, when we finally booked into it, I was pleasantly surprised by everything. I don't know what people are expecting when they book into hotels of this nature, but really, if size is important - read the details on the website as room sizes are available. I'm a big bloke and the room was perfectly adequate in layout, size etc. We were on the 5th floor with a balcony and the only issue we had was the size of the lift, but given the age of these buildings the fact it has a lift should be treated as a bonus!!This hotel was fantastic, and the staff could not have been more helpful. My wife and I loved it. 5-10 minutes from Arc De Triomphe 25 minutes brisk walk to the Eiffel Tower. Umpteen Cafes, Bistros and bars galore all within walking distance. All in all, a lovely little place, away from all the hustle and bustle but not out in the sticks.
4 out of 5
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with interesting interior.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
I am coming for a day trip to meet my friend, find it very convenient and nice surrounding. Close to a nice park and metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Quirky hotel, good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable bed
Cons: Have some additional channels on the TV which are not news channels
Location: Near the Champs Elysees
My daughter and I stay at the Hotel Splendor for the weekend. The theme of the hotel is magic and each room is its own decor. We had asked for twin beds but the first room we were shown was TINY. Fortunately as there were few guests, Pascale kindly offered us an upgrade (at no extra charge) which was a nice size. The room was cosy and had a small balcony. The beds were comfortable and the rain shower was great. Unfortunately, our last day the hot water heater broke down and the repair company delayed in coming. The receptionist kindly waived one day's breakfast charge due to this inconvenience. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area near Parc Monceau. It is about 5 minutes walk from two metro stations which is really convenient. There are convenience stores and brasseries (small restaurants) nearby. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Wifi worked well.
5 out of 5
by Aurelija from Lithuania

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
nice interior, comfy rooms
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Pforzheim

It's a kind of magic

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet small hotel in a quiet side street with cool decor (it's magic themed). Close to the métro (connecting to Gare du Nord) and the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great location in Center of Paris

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location, Privacy. Quiet
Cons: Hotel initially wanted to charge us $20 more a night on a prepaid package (hotel and flight) deal. Had to waste time with Expedia on hold to figure op
What you would expect. Very quite. Room is small, but that is Paris. Hotel initially wanted to charge us $20 more a night on a prepaid package (hotel and flight) deal. Had to waste time with Expedia on hold to figure options. They called it a "site error" and the Hotel has a virtual credit card with Expedia and that should have been a deal with the Hotel and Expedia- not us as patrons. Most of these rooms are bought at net by Expedia and then resold, so why this even came up is weird. We did not get charged in the end, but after a long flight and no where else to go, not the best thing to face.
5 out of 5
by Joachim from dublin

Secret gem !

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very comfortable rooms friendly staff, good location !
4 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels