Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Rude and insulting hotel staff!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Your Hotel was THE WORST hotel I have ever stayed since I started travelling 6 years ago among most of the cities in the US and in Europe. I stayed at your hotel in early September 2015. It took me over a month to get over the horrible trauma that your hotel caused to me. It is hard for me to relive the horrifying experience that I am trying to forget but I wanted to share my experience with others who can avoid the same thing that happened to me! I was coerced to pay for almost 200 euros for the damages in the hotel not caused by me, and insulted by the front desk receptionist using all kinds of humiliating verbal attacks. I was very disappointing with my stay in the hotel. This experience was horrifying, unfair, and humiliating. There are many times the receptionist verbally assaulted me such as "I dont know which country you come from, but the people in my country keep the room clean!". I would encourage everyone to stay away from this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Bonne expérience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Charming hotel near all amenities

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Good location at Ave. Carnot. Spent 3 nights in a single booking room. Small but very charming room with queen bed. Room with view to street and direct view of Arc De Thrompe. Hotel min. Staff but service excellence. Room very well cleaned.location is biggest good factor near metro less than 5 mins walk. And , very near to major shopping places and 30 mins to 45 mins walk to Louvre. Highly recommended for couples and singles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cali Guy from California

Under construction but was just fine

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for one night upon arriving in town from California. I just needed a place to take a shower and lay my head before meeting up with my larger group the next day. The location can't be beat: one block from the Arc, and half a block from the AirFrance bus shuttle drop-off. Check-in was easy; quick and in English. The room was exactly what I needed and nothing more. A very small space (as expected) with just enough room for a full bed, a shower, and a bathroom space. The shower was perfect - great water pressure with option for detachable wand or overhead "rainforest-type" shower. The room was nicely decorated with a hardwood flooring and Paris skyline wallpaper. A large TV with all the stations you need. The only downside was that the ground and first floor were under construction, which created a lot of dust and inconvenience around the elevator and stairs. That said, the sound did not reach my room, and the room was all I cared about. If you want a solid, clean place to lay your head with few frills and don't mind a tight space, this is the hotel for you. If I even come back to Paris alone, I'll probably stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvie from Toronto, Canada

Excellent.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Location: All the sight seeings very convenient to visit as the location was great. Next time I visit Paris, definitely I will go at the same Hotel.
Hotel location was great. The room was very comfortable, slightly small but I would rather choose a small room with all the convenience, extremely clean and everything new. Staff was amazing and very helpful. I'm glad ma friend of mine recommended it to me, and I will recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by COTE from Marseille

emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
Je cherche toujours un hôtel à proximité de l'arrivée des bus Air France avenue Carnot. C'est la raison de mon choix. S'il y a des disponibilités je le renouvellerai lors de mon prochain séjour. Très bon séjour, bruit de l'avenue pas perçu dans la chambre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carole from nice

clean et pratique

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
Bonne impression car tres bon accueil et gentilesse. La chambre sur l'avenue reste un peu trop bruyante pour qui n'est pas habitue. Petit dej correct Chambre super propre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Lyon

Idéalement situé pour le travail et les visites.

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels
Bon hôtel, déco agréable, personnel sympa, chambre petite, mais bon, on le sais à Paris...situation au top, métro de l'Etoile qui dessert presque tout Paris à 50 m. Vu sur l'Arc de Triomphe et quelques restos sympas très proche. Idéal aussi pour une visite de Paris.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FlyingScotsman

Just a typical Parisian Hotel

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
It has been said in previous reviews; it has a great location. You can take the metro to Charles de Gaulle Etoile or the bus (Les Cars route 2) from CDG to arrive within approx 40 metres of this hotel. Very close to the Arc de Triomphe. Hotel is pretty standard Parisian fare, with small rooms, basically equipped. Wifi is free via a ticket from reception. Staff a hit or a miss depending on who you get. Forget room service; it bought in and takes forever/costs a fortune, plenty of places around. Tariff varies widely depending on the dates selected. Room was clean and well presented.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW, Australia

OK, but lacking some expected features

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: View from the balcony of the Arc de Tromphe
Cons: Cramped spaces in the bathroom
Location: Excellent location
While the hotel was reasonable, the room itself was fairly cramped. The usable space in the shower recess was about 30cm wide, so lucky I am skinny. There were a lot of facilities I was expecting to be available that simply weren't (e.g. iron, ironing board, hot food from room service). Also there was a strange situation where I had to leave my key with reception whenever I went out (maybe this is common in France?), which meant that I felt I couldn't go out late at night without inconveniencing the staff. Overall it was OK, but just missing a few niceties.