Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond yorkshire

Lovely comfortable hotel in a great spot

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The hotel Is situated in the heart of the right bank close to the louvre and palace de Concorde in the opera district. The hotel was very clean and the staff attentive and English speaking. The district has all the designer shops you can imagine so dining out can be expensive both for food and drink. Therefore try not to dine close to these attractions and place vendall. Paris is an expensive place but well worth the trip. Had a lovely stay at the hotel and the taxi service booked through Expedia were brilliant. Notre Dam and the Arc De Triomphe were the best sights followed by the louvre which could take a week to walk round - it's huge. Visit on the first Sunday of the month for free access to most attractions and museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful boutique hotel in great location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location - near everything on a very quiet street.
A very attractive small hotel on a side street near everything. Easy walk to Louvre, Opera, L'Orangerie, Champs Elysee, Tuilleries and near Metro. Staff was very helpful. Room was small but nice. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Boutique hotel close to Museums and shopping

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Proximity to sites we wished to see and to the subway
Cons: The elevator can't be improved but was a little tight for two people and 4 large bags!
Location: Shopping (particularly high end) all around. Short walk to Louvre and Seine. Surrounded by restaurants.
Room was very small but efficiently laid out with very updated facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2015 by Isabelle Ganier, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, dear Sir, We thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you nex time. Best regards Isabelle Ganier / General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
The stuff were very helpful, the location is wonderful, and the bed is really comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Isabelle Ganier / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, dear Sir, We thank you very much for your very good commentaries. We hope to see you a next time. Isabelle Ganier / General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel but stuffy

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The room was lovely, but bad ventilation.. And to make matters worse the air-conditioning was failing miserably, it was on the maximum cooling setting and the inside was unmistakably similar to the outside temperature, but muggy and stuffy. Bad when it is 36 degrees outside, we had to sleep on top of the blankets. Probably ideal for winter not summer. But for the price range, one would expect a more comfortable experience. Sadly, unimpressed. I reported the fault to the hotel staff and he basically shrugged his shoulders.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Will stay here again.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Room size.
Cons: A more friendly staff. They could have offered us info. about WiFi and other general info. at check-in instead of leaving it to us to ask/figure out.
Location: If you enjoy walking to venues then this hotel is a great location to stay.
Very clean and nice sized room (especially for Paris). Great location = everything Paris has to offer is on your door step.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect in every way !

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location , comfortable bed linens , very quite . Free newspapers and magazines , free WiFi , and very helpful staff . It is very clean
Cons: Nothing . All is perfect
Location: Easy walk to the Louvre , Opera house , great shops .
This hotel is in the perfect location within walking distance to many popular sites . Great opportunities to have breakfast , lunch or dinner right next door and across the street . That makes it easy when traveling with family . The hotel is very comfortable , with down comforters , down pillows , great shower facilities , Free WiFi ......very quite hotel . This is our 2nd time staying here and both times have been perfect . We will definitely stay here again and we recommend it to everyone .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris pleasing

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: level of staff customer service and courtesy
Lovely facility in a great location. Small but sufficient and pleasing. An older building but nicely updated and comfortable. The woman at the reception when i checked out was terrible - unhelpful at getting a taxi and dishonest about what she could or could not do. what had up to that point been a delightful stay left me with a bad taste in my mouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: Provide internet to those staying at the hotel.
Room kept spotless. Near Paris Opera House. Hotel lobby small but intimate. Elevator small. Room for just 2 people. Room extremely quiet. Did not hear any outside noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Lovely hotel,close to centre of attractions

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to attractions and metro station.
Cons: Breakfast price.
Location: Louvre, Champs de' Elysee, Rossy Bus drop off and pick up to CDG airport. ( Opera stop)
Within walking distance to Louvre, Champs d Élysées , Place Vendome. Safe district.....a bit noisy from street noise if you leave window open. Breakfast is very expensive, would suggest walking a block away to find a fresh food outlet.