Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great room and great location!!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Room and staff were great!!! Great location.
Location: La Dispensa restaurant located on same street was delicious. Metro 5 min walk. Laundromat around corner.
Hotel lobby under construction & you wouldn't expect from looking at stairs or hallway but room was great!! Looked newly renovated, spacious, clean, beds very comfortable, and nice amenities like coffee, tea, and pound cakes in room. Staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. La Dispensa on the same street as hotel was delicious!!! Hotel 5 minute walk to Republique metro station.
5 out of 5
by Sheila from London

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stylish decor, friendly staff, very quiet, convenient location, good breakfast. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Uri Hazum from Tel Aviv

great hotel and friendly

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel in a good location, room was in good condition with a nice balcony, considering the many times that Ive been to Paris this was one of the best stays
4 out of 5
by Gaétan from Tours

deuxième séjour dans cet hôtel

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel très calme et personnel très gentil' chambre très propre et confortable
5 out of 5
by Fabienne from rouen

Hotel Fabuleux

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nous venions voir une pièce au théâtre de la renaissance. l'hôtel se situe proche du théâtre dans une rue calme. Avec pleins de restaurant autour, nous avons passé un excellent séjour.
4 out of 5
by Séverine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london uk

Very nice, small hotel. Rooms are spotlessly clean

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: more than one person available at checkout
Location: close to the place de republique and the canal st. martin; easy walk to the Marais and all the museums there
well located, friendly and helpful staff, rooms are small but more than adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Cozy, friendly hotel. Staff very keen on hospitality.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plethora of eateries, bars, and cafés all within waling distance of the hotel.
The location is excellent, mid-stream between Gare du Nord/Gare de l'Est and République. Both neighbourhoods are full of restaurants, bars, and cafés. Excellent for transport links within Paris and to outlying areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Ottima struttura in posizione ottimale.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Il personale è delizioso.
Cons: Lo so, impossibile, ma anche solo mezzo metro in più di bagno cambierebbe notevolmente il confort della camera.
Location: Ottimo per chi, come me, desidera vivere in mezzo ai parigini, lontani dagli altri turisti, ma comunque in un quartiere vivacissimo.
Seguendo il consiglio di molti amici parigini ho prenotato questa volta un hotel fuori dal caos turistico del Marais o di St. Germain per spostarmi nel cosiddetto Marais "alto", zona ancora in mano ai Parigini ed estremamente viva a tutte le ore. Amando poi io muovermi con Velib, devo dire di essere entusiasta di questa nuova posizione. L'hotel dev'essere stato ristrutturato proprio pochi mesi fa perchè è tutto nuovissimo e le camere sono davvero molto pulite e dotate di tutti i comfort, parquet, muri bianchi candidi, ottima insonorizzazione, maxischermo ultrapiatto con canali italiani, accappatoio stile SPA e ciabattine, bollitore ed una nespresso privata per il primo caffe del mattino. Unico dettaglio negativo, ma comunissimo in francia, le dimensioni del bagno.