Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Right over the way of the train station

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I recommend this hotel to whom may looking for reasonable priced and good located hotel. The room was quiet small and suitable for short stay. The staff was kind and gentle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U. S. A.

Good choice for convenience

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: As noted, convenient to two important train stations, and Metro and buses. Lots of various restaurants around.
I chose this hotel for a four night stay in Paris because of its location: it is close to the Gare d'Austerlitz, from which my wife and I could catch the train to Versailles. Since Paris is small in area, it is within walking distance of many places. We also planned on leaving Paris on a 10 a.m. train to Barcelona which left from Gare de Lyon., which is across the street. The room was small, but since we used it mostly for showering and sleeping, it was fine. The wifi worked well, too. The neighborhood around the station is interesting, with stores to buy food and lots of places to eat. There is even a coin-operated laundromat within walking distance of the hotel. In all a very convenient hotel that fit well into our plans.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, United States of America

Good location if you are going out of Gare de Lyon

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Small room with some noise. Scratchy sheets.
Location: Gare de Lyon and Opera Bastille
Room was small and the sheets weren't that comfortable. Wifi worked well, few toiletries. Good location to go to the Opera Bastille and come or go from the Gare de Lyon. The breakfast was sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, easy to find from Gare de Lyon

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Arriving by TGV from Provence midday and having to be at Orly at noon the following day, had little time to really tour Paris.
Reception staff very pleasant, helpful. Our room was small, as expected, but we only needed a comfortable bed and clean space, as we never spend much time in any hotel room, too interested in our surroundings. The breakfast service off the lobby was more than adequate. Lots of cafes/bars/bistros in the area. Overall, this proximity-railroad-station-hotel exceeded our expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for Gare de Lyon

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal to catch a morning train from Gare de Lyon. We had a 4 person room, it was a bit small, but adequate. The staff were excellent. The breakfast had a limited selection, but was very good.
Cons: The room was small, but comfortable. Coffee and tea set up I'm the room would be nice
Location: Location is within sight of Gare de Lyon. Lots of bars and restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shuswap, bc, canada

Surprisingly confortable and great location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: After 8 nights on cramped sailboat the bed was fantastic and bathroom with full shower/bath was heaven. rooms decent size for age of building
Cons: Wish there were facecloths, but this is Europe and they don't seem to exist in hotels here
Location: Across from Garre de Lyon train station so very convenient to all transit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Located Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very near Gare Paris de Lyon. Very near direct bus to CDG Airport. Very near Metro. Good surrounding restaurants. Near to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I had an excellent stay at hotel terminus. Everything was very clean and the staff were helpful. During my visit the weather was very hot so it was nice to have air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel with brilliant breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We stayed here for 3 nights. This hotel is close to the Lyon train station, with a supermarket nearby. The breakfast was great. We could cook half-boiled egg by ourselves. The family room (for 4) was a bit small for 4 adults. There was not enough place for 4 luggages so we moved the chairs out. Management crew was helpful. Yet student interns still need to be trained. Overall, we had a great stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in great location

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: It is clean and very comfortable. The staff are very helpful.
Cons: The breakfast is a bit too expensive
Location: The location is great. Across the street from the train station and only a few stops to the eurstar.
Had a very pleasant stay here. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. It is a great location to explore Paris.