Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Great location, service and design.
We booked 2 adjoining Deluxe Double rooms for a family of 2 adults and 2 children. The hotel was beautifully decorated, with extremely comfortable beds. The staff were very helpful and considerate and all spoke English. We ate at Restaurant Sylvestre, which was amazing. The Brasserie was also excellent. Will be staying here on our next trip to Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location close and easy access to everything

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Great hotel with friendly helpful staff. Fantastic location with great bakeries, restaurants and bars close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A stunning stay in Paris

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: I loved its location, the coffee machine, the staff, i especially loved the decor. I cant wait to go back i wouldnt stay anywhere else now!
Cons: If the hotel were able to provide Tea, if the room itsself was accompanied with an iron (can obtain from receptions) if im being really picky!
Location: Amazing location close to everything! When you step outside the hotel you can see the Effiel Tower! In the next road there are so many restaurants!
I stayed at Hotel Thoumieux from Thursday 08/10 through to 11/10. The Hotel is located centrally to everything such as The Effiel Tower 15 minute walk, Champs Elyees 15 minute walk, River Seine 5 minutes. Notra Damn is a wonderful 45 minute walk however, you are able to hop and hop off a boat that stops at 5-6 key landmarks at a cost of around £14 per person an absolute bargain. The hotel is located on what appears to be a busy street, with a variety of restaurants (inc Japanese,French etc) along with a number of Parisean Cafes, pattiseries, Starbucks, clothes shops, jewellery store, the list is endless. Perfect,perfect,perfect. Once in the hotel it feels very different, peaceful, wonderful decor, fresh, clean and very relaxed. There is a lovely scent in the air, the hotel staff are attentive, friendly. There isnt anything they wont do to assist you. I note on several reviews the reference to no lift and only stairs for 3 floors, i have to disagree that this is an issue. Whilst there is no lift the small sections of windy stairs you climb are a comfortable climb, there are seats on the landing and an area on the first floor where you can relax with cake kindly provided by the hotel. There are two restaurants, one being a brasserie and the other 2 star michelin, absolutely exquiste, one reasonably priced the other pricey you get what you pay for! Breakfast we often ventured out as the cost is significantly different on the street to the hotel, clearly no issue on the doorstep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

A smart hotel in a smart location for Eiffel Tower

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The style, the service and location. Everything bar our room's size.
Cons: Perhaps make the room that we had a more luxurious single.
Location: The Eiffel Tower is a short stroll, as is less Invalides. A short walk across the river to the top fashion houses. Rue de Cler is for good for Sundays
Having stayed at this hotel before, we know it to be a well presented comfortable hotel in a nice location in a relatively quiet area. There are many good choices for eating nearby if you wish to try something different from the hotel's own brasserie and a'la carte restaurant. Both have good reputations though the a'la carte is re-establishing itself following a change in chef. Note : the new chef held two Michelin stars at his last place, so they are starting with very high standards. The only negative on this occasion was the room. Ours was a relatively late booking given it was Paris fashion week and we were told the hotel was full. It was the last available, and though clean, was very small with no room to put luggage down or properly store our clothes, only 4 hangers is way less than needed for two people. It was also somewhat difficult for my wife when dressing as three was no room for a table with mirror for make-up etc. Best to avoid room 14 if you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhe und Genuss im Zentrum

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Hier möchte ich nichts besonderes hervorheben, denn alles war perfekt.
Location: Von der 79 RUE SAINT-DOMINIQUE konnten wir in wenigen Minuten zu Fuss die interessantesten Stadtteile von Paris erreichen.
Wir waren des Lobes voll. Einen Ruhe- und Genuss-Tempel haben wir gefunden und jeden Tag genossen. Wir werden wieder kommen und das Hotel empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Holly from Shorewood

Lovely Boutique Hotel in the 7th

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had an outstanding stay at this hotel. It is in the 7th and close to many Paris attractions. We actually started in two different rooms. One was regular room -- it had a very comfortable queen size bed and great pillows - nice and soft. There was a desk in the room and a large bathroom with slippers and robes. The shower was the hand held variety found in many European hotels (not my favorite). Our more deluxe room was a king bed with a sofa and a smaller bathroom, but this one had a lovely shower. Breakfast was not included in our rate, and was 30E so we ate elsewhere. There are also 2 restaurants as part of the hotel. We would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvain from Longueuil Canada

Beautiful

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and confortable. Vert close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stine from Denmark

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and chic hotel. Great bed and great products in the bathroom.Very friendly staff. The breakfast had delicious pain au chocolate and bread. Unfortunaly the eggs were cold, and the waiter forgot to bring us juice and milk for the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ladera Ranch, CA

Great location with excellent servixe

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Good central location close to everything. Hotel staff was very attentive and hard working. Benoit was particularly excellent. It's a small boutique hotel with only 15 rooms. Fairly decent sized room as compared to most European hotels. Good sized bathroom and shower. No elevator. Thank you for a wonderful stay in Paris.