Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The hotel staff is really kind and available 24/7. The location is great! Maybe the only downside is the elevator and the air conditioner (easy fixes), but overall it was a very welcoming experience.
5 out of 5
by Ioannis from Cyprus

2 Day Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, good service and very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice area. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Nice hotel close to Arch de Triumph

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: proximity to all major attractions and to the underground.
Cons: Including breakfast with all stay would make it more convienent.
Location of the hotel was excellent, walking distance to major attractions, few minutes from underground station Charled de Gaulle Etoile. Hotel its self is old, but clean with friendly staff. Breakfast was not included in the Expedia package, but there was plenty of options in the area close by.
2 out of 5
by Hannah

Disappointed!!!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Description states that the hotel has a "rooftop terrace" but when I asked the woman at the desk about it, she looked at me like I was stupid and said there was no terrace. We encountered two different women during our stay and both were rude and NOT helpful. I asked the same woman if it was safe to run in the area/best places to run. She grabbed a map, and circled a park on the opposite side of the city, followed by, "have a nice day." Yes, the hotel is clean, and the lobby is kind of pretty but 13 euros for breakfast and the incredibly rude service is not worth it. On top of that, the photos online make the hotel rooms seem much bigger/spacious. I realize that hotel rooms in Paris are known for being on the smaller side. However, one would think for $120+ a night, the rooms would at least be worth that. The only upside to this hotel is the location. Lots of cafés and not far from the arc! I swear, I'm not high maintenance or incredibly hard to please. But when you are expecting a nice hotel experience...it's hard not to feel disappointed! Above all, Hotel Tilsitt, learn how to treat your guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

I liked the hotel, it was at a very good rate

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice 3* hotel, good location room was clean, l choose this hotel because of good reviews from previous guests
1 out of 5
by Varun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Les from Sefton Sydney

Small treat in the heart of Paris.

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 nights so well placed for getting to all that Paris has to offer. Rooms are tiny but staff were always on hand to help in a friendly manner. Would gladly go back .