Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Quiet hotel in the good location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We stayed in this hotel for three nights. The location is pretty good - 6-8min walk to metro station, quiet and surrounded by tons of cafes and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside in my opinion is that the room and bathroom are both very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second home in Paris

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone here is treated as friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was small and there was no wifi. There is only wifi if you're close to the lobby. If you book the 2 people option, be aware it's a smal space. Otherwise the room was clean and daily cleaning was on time and everyone was nice. Although we mentioned the wifi did not work, we essentially did not have any wifi for the 4 nights we stayed. It's very central however, close to Gare du Nord which takes you straight to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and Friendly

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Great very small hotel. No shower curtain but very clean and amazingly comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location 2 blocka from metro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Meh and No Go!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: rooms to be bigger, warmer and with wifi. some training on niceness for staff would be nice too.
Location: weird location
The facility is old and it indeed does not qualify for the 4*. I've been staying in 2-stars hotel in Paris which was better than this one. The hotel is "tired", rooms are small, it's cold in there, WIFI in the rooms does not work and staff doesn't care. This was my 3rd stay in Paris and the worst one so far. No go!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 night stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel with good sized premium double rooms. However the only let down was the Wifi connection which is key on a business trip. However I would recommend due to the good customer service and how comfortable the rooms were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Place to Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The location is great as it is convenient for travel in and out of Paris as well as within the city.
Cons: The rooms are very small and the lighting is poor.
Location: See above.
This is a fine hotel with friendly, competent staff, clean, comfortable rooms within a nice location close to bars, restaurants and the main train station Gare Du Nord. The rooms are small but reasonably well design with a modern touch. Very good value. Worth a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

slice of luxury

Posted Sep 20, 2015
I loved my weekend stay at this little spot. It's a luxurious little hotel closely situated to major metro and bus lines. The room was charmingly decorated. Comfy bed, good coffee, everything you need. There are also good spots to eat nearby. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. This place really topped off the perfect weekend in Paris for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cookstown

good location. Room for improvement .

Posted Jul 25, 2015
4 bags of rubble sat on the road outside the hotel for 3 days. The room I booked was no33 ( supposed to a premier room) . very petite. A tile was hanging of in the bathroom and it mentioned in the premier bathroom a "rainfall shower" . It was a hose of the tap. I asked if it was a premier room and was told yes. I'm still not convinced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, clean and extremely helpful staff.However Didn't think it was worth the price nor the 4 stars. Rooms and hotel are teeny and not in the best neighborhood!!!