Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close, Comfortable and Excellent service

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The location, staff comfort and size of room.
Cons: The only down side for us was the carpet in our room needed a cleaning.
Location: The local is wonderful in walking distance to the Louvre, wonderful cafes and fantastic shopping.
The local is wonderful in walking distance to the Louvre, wonderful cafes and fantastic shopping. The hotel staff was excellent. They were always willing to help and went out of their way. Our room was well appointed and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient for everything

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very small but adequate. It suited us perfectly as we didn't intend to spend much time in it. The location was great, easy access to all the major attractions and some nice little bars/cafes close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean and the room very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful. This hotel is located near many restaurants and is within walking distance to the Louvre. We paid 20Euros to go the Eiffel Tower by taxi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location and Nice Staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Good location and near a metro station. Close enough to walk to the Louvre, D'Orsay and several other museums.
Lovely staff and easy location. Hotel was generally lovely, clean and welcoming. The only issue was that the toilet was in a very small room with cupboard like doors which afforded very little privacy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, fantastic location, great service.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was there on a quick business trip, and the fantastic location allowed me to do a lot in very little time. You have all kind of restaurants for breakfast, dinner and lunch, even late dinner under 2 minute walks all around, the metro has at least 3 different stations in under 5 minutes all around, service from staff is fantastic and they try their best to help you. The wifi is a little old fashioned in terms of how you get access, but they offer a portable wifi system for 14euros a day that you can take with you anywhere you go in paris, which is great. I had a superior room and the space was fantastic. While I could have used a larger desk for work, or a business space in the hotel, I didnt really miss it that much. I would go back to this hotel anytime. Highly recommended. Not crazy about the breakfast, not bad, but you can go outside and find anything you like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Viktoria from Farnborough, England

Perfect hotel for exploring Paris on foot

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is perfect, a few corners from the Seine/Louvre/Opera, ideal for the ones who are willing to walk around the city. We have spent 2.5 days walking (and boating) around and loved it. The rooms are reasonably sized, nicely decorated, bed is cosy, proper reading-light, bigscreen TV with BBC and France NEWS, bathroom has good-sized shower. The only issue is that (at least our) the window opened onto a backyard, so forget "the view from the room". The hotel's street-front is very narrow, so I expect this for many of the rooms. However it does not matter much if you plan to stay in the room when you sleep. Beware of one thing: one receptionist tried to trick us to order a taxi when we asked if there are any strikes ongoing that will prevent us going to the airport the next day with RER. He "kindly" told us that there is a strike [actually there was an Air France strike but that had no impact on city-transport] and he is happy to order a taxi for a mere 59Euros (RER ticket is 10/person and Châtelet Les Halles is about 15 minutes walk)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec

Great location , nice room but small.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location,location,location and within walking distant of so many restaurants and stores and museums.
Cons: Fix what's necessary. AC or leaking showers.
Location: This hotel is on a quiet street but just around the corner is a square with many, many restaurants that you can sit outside at, very quaint.
First room had a tub and a BIG flat screen tv but it didn't work just like the air conditioning didn't work. They changed our room the next day to a smaller room that had a separate toilet in a closet that you had to move in to keep the light on, if not in ten seconds the light would go off. Also the room's AC kept going back to 24C on its own every half hour no matter what you set it at. The smaller room only had a shower that didn't have a rubber underneath it to stop the water from flooding the bathroom. On our fifth day of stay it was fixed, which was our last day. But...unbelievable location. If you get lucky with your room you'll do well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great location, very friendly staff. Room was cozy and the bed was very comfortable