Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: the only good point is location
I DO NOT recommend to book online this hotel. Once arrived I was asked to move to another hotel ; room was dirty, stinky and did not match at all my booking. I finally came back in Unic Renoir : the room was also dirty, the bed had not been cleaned before I came (found hair and bad smell inside) and totally different from website pictures. RUN AWAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best location for access to Parisian attractions

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Close to metro stations and bus stops. Local amenities in very close range. Hotel was great, staff and room all amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Train station and lots of restaurant

Posted Jan 7, 2017
It was such a good experience , my family enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfectly adequate small hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and spoke reasonable English. The rooms were of a good size. The breakfast, 10 Euro, was good and set us up for the day.
Cons: The décor was a little bit tired and the single lift takes forever.
Location: Loads of cafes and restaurants in the neighbourhood. The area felt safe even when we walked back late in the evening. Terrific Wednesday market nearby
My daughter and I used this hotel as a base while we chose her university accommodation and found it to be well suited to our needs. We had two rooms - good price - one on the second floor and the other on the fifth. Not much in the way of a view since we were at the back, but the rooms were quiet with good-sized and clean bathrooms (actually we had showers). Don't know if anyone was in the adjoining rooms but we certainly didn't hear them. Comfortable beds and more space than we had expected. For our purposes the location was excellent with a range of restaurants a short walk away, just up the street. I fully intend to stay there again when I travel from London to visit my daughter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful when booking a shuttle

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Airconditioning is not working. Be care booking shuttle with them, I ask the guy is the front desk to book a shuttle for us to the train station in the morning. He said its 40 euros for the 4 of us.but I have to give him make a 15 euros deposit to confirm the booking. so I gave him the money,he called somebody on the phone speaking in language i couldn't understand after a few minutes puts down the phone and told me that my shuttle is confirm at 5am and we have to be infront 10min before five. he gave me a note saying that's the name and phone no.of the drive that would pick us in the morning. so 15min before five we were in front desk and another guy was there.15mins pass but still no shuttle so the guy in the front desk started calling the shuttle company, I gave him the note that was given to me the night before. He was talking to somebody on the phone then put it down. apparently no shuttle was schedule for us.He said he will just call a taxi so we won't miss our train.I told him we gave the other guy 15 euros he said there's nothing he could do about it cause its the guys commission for booking the shuttle. So this is my bad experience in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very good value. Quiet. Clean. Powerful air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice little hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Though at night it could get a bit noisy from all the cafes and restaurants within the vicinity.
Cons: A bit more smile from the staff. Not that they were bad.
Location: Very close to a metro and cafes.
It was an ok hotel. Lcose to cafes and a metro station.
5 out of 5
by gabriella from san jose, ca

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was given a beautiful suite when I arrived , it was quiet, charming, and within walking distance of Montparnasse train station. I chose to take a taxi because I was exhausted but it only cost 7 euros from the station to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels