Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Jul 29, 2009
I was originally looking for cheap hotels in Paris, but decided to spend an extra 10 or 15 euro for this one. It's much nicer than the cheap ones I stayed in on other stays in Paris. It's nice, new, and clean. The front desk staff is polite and helpful. The only drawback is that the beds were mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscar from KSA

It is a good one

Posted Jul 13, 2009
The hotel is good and the location is excellent. Many restaurants around and two metro stations very close. 5 minutes walk from Gare the Montparnasse. We travel in a group of four (Family with two kids) The room is very small but has what they offers, so no complain about that. This is a Hotel to rest after long journeys in Paris, but it is not a place to spend your day. However there are many good places nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Australia

very happy

Posted Jul 9, 2009
excellent value and location; professional service; quiet, clean and attractive; would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very satisfactory hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2009
In the nicest, homiest part of Montparnasse, Villa Modigliani is a pleasant place to lay one's head and to come "home" to after a "hard" day of sightseeing and eating. All the amenities and great restaurants, parks, etc., just steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

GREAT HOTEL! GREAT LOCATION!!

Posted Jun 17, 2009
This hotel was fantasic. All the other reveiws are right. Great place to stay, great location. Two metro stations within 1-2 blocks. Great area of paris, lots of places to eat, beautiful flower shop, hotel service was nothing but excellent! Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Torrington, CT

For the most part an enjoyable experience

Posted Jun 3, 2009
There are quite a few nice things about this hotel. It is clean. The staff are friendly, and in Paris that's always a plus. It is off the street so the usual Paris street noise is all but absent. The rooms, although European small, are nicely appointed and are clean and comfortable. The hotel is also right around the corner from Montparnasse, a major Parisian plaza (buses, metro, shopping, restaurants, movies, etc.) yet is far enough away so that the noise and hustle of the place are absent. It was also nice that the hotel is just a stone's throw from the Monparnasse-Bienvenue metro stop. This is a pretty central stop with connections to just about anywhere you'd want to go in Paris; the touristy places and the cultural venues, as well. The only challenge we had during our stay was with the air conditioning, and that only on the last evening. It stopped working for our last night and the hotel staff were clueless as to what to do. I finally told them to forget about it and we opened a window (whic turned out to be lovely as we listened to the fountain in the courtyard all night -- very relaxing!). Then again, that's happened to me in 4 star American hotels, too. All in all, I'd recommend this hotel as a relatively inexpensive yet pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent value and amazing location

Posted Jun 3, 2009
The hotel itself was a standard European type hotel, but it offered a lovely little courtyard and back garden area where groups sat together and enjoyed baguettes and wine. The hotel was VERY quiet despite being in such a prime location and surrounded by several bars and cafes. The location was the highlight as there are numerous metro stations in very close proximity and the walk to several major sites was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great choice in Paris

Posted Jun 3, 2009
This hotel exceeded all expectations. The room was good size for Paris, extremely quiet, and well appointed with a mini fridge, flat screen TV, comfortable bed, and plenty of closet/drawer space. Staff service was outstanding and location was superb. Within a block of 2 metros, a grocery store, and numerous shops and restaurants. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Great hotel in Paris for families

Posted May 13, 2009
I stayed in this hotel with my husband and our one year old daughter. We stayed in the family room which has an area separate from the bedroom with bunkbeds. The bunkbeds lift easily and we were able to fit the crib in its place. The room is fairly small but it has tons of storage. The room was very clean and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Although this hotel is on a busy street it is set back with a courtyard which means the room is fairly quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

A delightful experience, very helpful staff!

Posted May 5, 2009
This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. It sets way back off the street through a nice courtyard. The lobby is more than adequate, reception is nice and they have 2 elevators to the room levels. It is very convenient to 2 different Metro stops. Our room was small and very typical for Europe. It was well planned, the closet very small as were the drawers that were provided. There was ample space for a weeks stay. The bathroom & shower was quite nice. All in all my wife & I would be pleased to stay here again. A comfortable chair would not fit, but it would be nice if they had them in the lobby. The full breakfast buffet is not included in your room price, but well worth the extra money. We found that we really didn't need to eat again until a mid-late afternoon snack. I had the unpleasant experience of having my pocket picked on the Metro on our last afternoon in Paris by 3 - 20 year old girls. The Hotel could not have been any more helpful. They put me in touch with all of the credit cards, bought me a whiskey and offered to advance us some cash, which was not necessary. They were especially helpful and cordial.