Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to train station

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very convenient to train station (short walk).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
we had only a short stay---will stay much longer next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great stay in Villa Modigliani!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, courtyard, price, soundproof, clean
Cons: Coffeemaker or tea pot in to room would be nice
Location: Montparnasse train-station is 10 minutes walk. Grocery right next to the hotel. Many places to eat around.
Great middle size hotel with beautiful and quiet courtyard! Locker room available - used it both days. Nice staff, the lady Mariana on check-in was very friendly and made our day. Wish we stayed longer! The room doesn't have coffee maker or microwave. Not even alarm clock, but it's typical for Europe: a bed, TV, table, two chairs, safe, slide-door closet and separated bathroom. But the room is decent size, we didn't feel it's too small, our luggage fit nicely. Windows look into the courtyard, which keep the room quiet. And it seems, there is AC, but we didn't use it as the weather was fine. Excellent soundproof.
4 out of 5
by Michel from Martinique

Bon hotel a recommander

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and nice; Personnel tres aagréable
4 out of 5
by meredith from Charlotte, NC

Lovely, affordable hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located on a convenient street in the Montparnasse area of Paris. La Rotonde and Le Dome cafes are at the end of the street. Quiet, safe and an easy walk to Gare Montparnasse, or the metro, this is an ideal location. And there is a Franprix along with a fromagerie and fresh fruit and veggie stands within a minute or 2 walk. I do wish the hotel had a concierge or someone that was more knowledgable about the neighborhoods and what travelers need. BUT for the price, it can't be beat! Beautiful, clean and good night's sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Good hotel very good location

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Only stayed one night but found hotel to be very conveniently located to bars, restaurants, shopping as well as metro stations and the Montparnasse train station. Room was smallish like most rooms in Paris but very clean and cmfortable. There was a slight odor of sewer gas coming from the shower stall but kept the shower and bathroom door closed it was not so noticeable. Staff was very welcoming and helpfulhelpful. Would stay here again on any future visit.
4 out of 5
by Julia from London

Nice place for a short break.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, near a couple of Metro stations, nice enough area, plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby, the staff were friendly enough and it was in good condition. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Charming hotel in the heart of a bustling part of

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Quiet hotel in a bustling part of Paris. Has (underground) parking for 7 euros per night. Large rooms by European standards. Good breakfast buffet and very helpful staff. Nightlife and lots of restaurants and patisseries nearby for the local flavor. Enjoyed it very much
2 out of 5
by Colin from Lincoln

Bland dated dirty

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Unfriendly hotel staff. What I could only describe as blood behind the toilet and the room itself was just bland and miserable. Some of the light switches didn't work so turning lights on and off was confusing. Also the plug in the bath didn't work, it wouldn't seat properly so the bath couldn't be used. I did ask to change rooms but got told because I didn't book it through them they weren't going to do anything.
4 out of 5
by Irvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels