Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
this is a small hotel located off the beaten track. It is convenient for me since it is near my relatives but I can't see why a tourist would go to this location. But as far as hotels go, the room was small but sufficient, it was clean, breakfast was ample( although cost extra) and the staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, États-Unis d'Amérique

Nice hotel in a quiet neigborhood

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness.
Cons: Minibar prices are too high, and a simple continental breakfast cold be cheaper.
Location: Visit the Sunday market at Convention. Cafe du Commerce is within walking distance, as is the Eiffel Tower and, a little further the Quai Branly museu
Although rue Petel and rue Blomet can at times have some truck traffic, this hotel is very nice and situated in a great location: next to the Mairie of the 15th arrondissement, a couple kilometers from the Eiffel Tower. Also close to the more hidden pleasures of the 15th: the Sunday market at Convention. The metro is very close as are several important and useful bus stops that take you right to places like the Louvre or Gare du Nord. Oir only quarrel was the price of the breakfast (which we did not take) and the rooms are pretty small. But who wants to stay in their hotel room while in Paris?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel, but not recommended

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in good location which is very handy to catch either bus or subway to any part of Paris. But the room is really small. And have to say the service is not good. The reception is not that friendly. I don't recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ma.Corazon from California

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very nice, courteous and helpful. The manager Habib Phillipe was very helpful. Everybody made us feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
by FRANCOISE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Natalie from Salisbury

Lovely little hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Val Girard is a nice little hotel, approximately a 25 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. We were there for the football for this was perfectly located for a short stroll to the fan zone. There are lots of little shops and food places nearby, and there is a Metro station about a 5 minute walk away. The lift is absolutely tiny, just about enough room for 2 people and 1 suitcase... Does the job but we took the stairs when we didn't have our heavy bags! Our room was cleaned each day, fresh towels as well which was nice to come back to in the evening. We didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that. The overnight lady on reception was lovely, kind and very helpful, however the lady we checked out with in the morning seemed to be quite rude and was very short with me. Overall this was a pleasant stay in a lovely city :)
4 out of 5
by Pascal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stéphanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hyunjun Seo from Republic of Korea

Very comfortable staying.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable staying. I spent 5 nights in this hotel. Room was very clean and comfort. All staffs are kind. Everything was perfect except somthing. I didn't want to be disturbed at 9:30 AM for cleaning. (But I wanna admire her achievement, cleaning). Ah, sound proof between rooms was a little bit weak. There were something inconvenient but I wanna recommend this hotel, especially superior room. (standard room was a little bit small and superior room was enough.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Einfach aber sauber in verkehrsgünstiger Lage

Posted May 14, 2016
Location: In der Nähe sind ein Park mit Kinderspielplatz und ein indisches Lokal. Vor dem Haus hat man Blick auf den Eiffelturm.
Wir hatten ein Dreibettzimmer, das dritte Bett steht im Vorraum, und der ist wirklich klein. Ansonsten durchaus empfehlenswert. Fenster gingen auf einen Innenhof, der sehr ruhig ist. Wir konnten daher die Fenster auch in der Nacht offen haben. Täglich gab es frische Handtücher. Frühstück hatten wir nicht mit gebucht, was aber kein Problem war. Es gibt in unmittelbarer Nähe drei Bäckereien, eine davon hatte immer offen, sogar am Sonntag und am Feiertag. Drei Gehminuten zur Metro Station Vaugirard.