Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good standard hotel, much quieter than expected

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quiet.
Cons: Breakfast should be cheaper.
Location: Metro station very near, restaurant below hotel was very nice which was useful. Walking distance to some of the sites although quite a long walk.
Really good hotel, quieter than expected in the middle of Paris. Triple room was a good size for 3 adults for a short stay. Breakfast was fine but overpriced for what it was. Room was clean and staff friendly. Would definitely recommend, and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly reception staff.
Cons: Breakfast service could be better.
Location: Easy walk to Eiffel Tower, Hotel des Invalides, Notre Dame, The Louvre. Good shopping nearby. Nice brasserie next to the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay here. Reception staff were friendly and obliging and the room was clean and comfortable and a good size. There were several brasseries/restaurants nearby which were reasonably priced and welcoming; we ate well. Breakfast service in the hotel was a bit patchy but fine and it is not necessary to breakfast there as there are plenty of cafes open nearby. The location is great with good shopping nearby and the Eiffel tower an easy walk away. We were able to walk to most of the big attractions from our hotel but the Metro is also at hand if you don't want to walk. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Close to Everything

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Simple ,clean and very comfortable.
Location: Very centrally located and close to everything.
We were in Paris for a short stay and the hotel was all that we needed for comfort and being centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Business trip to Paris

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The location, staff and nice rooms
Cons: The elevator could do with being renewed and the breakfast was a little disappointing for 14 Euros.
Location: Metro within a few metres and two really nice restaurants right next door to the hotel as well as two supermarkets.
Hotel Vaneau is a pleasant hotel in a great location, the Metro is only a few metres from the door of the hotel and there are two restaurants right next door to the hotel. The hotel is clean and in a good state, the staff are friendly and helpful. For the price this is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel in a great city

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: good location. 10ish mins walk to river. free wi fi. cosy room.
Cons: tricky to find taxi in the morning and due to location it can get noisy in the morning. could do with double glazing windows.
Location: saint germain. can get to most areas of central paris via walking or short taxi ride.
we chose the vane hotel as it was fairly close to the main attractions of paris and at a reasonable price and we weren't disappointed. the staff were friendly and we had everything we needed for a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton,NJ

Great location...easy walk to two metro lines.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location and staff..
Cons: Light needs to be brighter in the room...hard to see to read at night. Two chairs would be nice, too, not just one
Location: Easy to walk to restaurants, metro, museums..and rue de Sevres has many good bus routes.
The hotel staff is excellent...the breakfast buffet rivals an American hotel chain...which offerrs free hot breakfasts, although this costs...but not unreasonable. The street can be noisy so if that bothers you...it doesn't me. The only negative is the light in the room...they could put in stronger bulbs. Not good for reading at night..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
It was my first time in Paris. This hotel was a great price and nice accommodations. Staff was friendly and spoke English. There was a grocery store, fruit stand, bakery and pharmacy close by. The metro was half block away. I would recomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: air conditioning so that all windows could be closed for noise abatement
Location: metro allowed access to all sights. Lots of cafes close by
the hotel was close to metro, the staff very helpful. Outside noise did make sleeping past 7.30 difficult. I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Service was Superior!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Small in size and courteous
Cons: Shower that I mentioned before
Location: The location is walking distance to all the museums and sights of Paris.
The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to help us during our stay. The desk clerk helped us with our very heavy bags, helped us with boarding passes, and taxi. Always very pleasant. The cleaning staff greeted us with a smile and welcome. The rooms were clean, decent size for a Pairs hotel, and a nice size bathroom. The shower was not the best, water never got very hot. That is the only negative thing that I can say. We only stayed one night, and didn't have breakfast at the hotel. We did have dinner the night before at the restaurant next door and it was superior.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice holidy

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice holidy in nice hotel with kind staff espeacail rosa she working in thd resepion she was so helpful for us