Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value well located clean and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, cleanliness, value
Cons: Lift noise
Location: Lots of good places to eat, near Pantheon and Notre Dame and Luxembourg Gardens. Easy access to metro and less than 10 mins to RER connection to CDG
Small well located hotel less than 10 mins walk from Notre Dame. Very clean. Six floors with about 5 rooms on each floor. Reception staff friendly.Good wine bar and restaurant at foot of street, and also excellent crepe stall across from that. Reception staff relaxed and friendly, would certainly go back and recommend to friends! only criticism would be about noisy lift mechanism - certainly loud when staying on floor 6 - although think they are looking into this!
5 out of 5
by Alyson

Love the VSG

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the VSG! The staff was so friendly and accomodating. The lobby is warm and inviting and the rooms were nice. The wifi, location, and price were the reasons for choosing this hotel. Also, they allowed us to leave our bags for the day while we toured the city before heading back to London. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Friendly, patient staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We arrived early due to our flight and expected to drop our bags and put our feet up somewhere near by, but to our delight they checked us in very early and we were able to sleep a little before our Parisian adventure. The room was cozy, comfortable, and very clean. We were provided amenities like tea and coffee which helped jump start the day. Hotel is very close to several metro stops. The staff was helpful, friendly, and patient. We CANNOT wait to return. It's true, hotel rooms are quite small in the city center, but we did not find this a problem. If you're worried about that you are doing Paris wrong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern basic hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at a nice small hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great! I really liked the VSG hotel and would recommend it fully. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is a small hotel and they make you feel welcome. There is some low noise at times from the metro. I would suggest staying above the 2nd floor if you are worried about this. It wasn't a big issue, but something to note. Overall I would fully recommend staying here. It was a great visit.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Singapore

Quiet, Comfortable, Great Location

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is small, the rooms are small, but everything has been recently refurbished, so the rooms are new, clean, with great beds and especially nice bathrooms (with huge showers). The location is actually pretty quiet, yet you're less than a 15 minute walk from Notre Dame. Paris Metro station less than 2 minutes away.
4 out of 5
by ERIC

TRES BON HOTEL

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hôtel très propre et bon accueil
4 out of 5
by Tobias

God standard til rimelig pris

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Plusser: Venlig service, som hjalp når man spurgte. Fint og pænt værelse i god stand. God seng. Lækkert badeværelse. God beliggenhed. Daglig rengøring. Minusser: Begrænset gene, men lidt lydt ud til gang, hvor man kunne hørel elevator og mennesker. Ringe udsigt. Rengøringsdame bankede ikke på.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel reformado

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel fica numa rua pequena e um pouco difícil de achar. Os recepcionistas são muito simpáticos e prestativos, nos emprestaram um Wifi móvel o que ajudou muito para locomoção. O lobe é muito aconchegante e decorado com bom gosto. Elevador pequeno e bem demorado no período da manhã. O quarto era reformado e bem arrumado. Não muito grande mas possui uma escrivaninha e mini bar, o tamanho do banheiro compensou, enorme e com janela. Apesar do box vazar um pouquinho, tudo é moderno e confortável. O serviço de quarto deixou a desejar. Os copos usados não foram lavados e nem repostos os ítens de banho e de chá e café que são oferecidos como cortesia. Localização ok perto de 2 metrôs mas não bom para caminhar a noite. Bom apenas.