Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value well located clean and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, cleanliness, value
Cons: Lift noise
Location: Lots of good places to eat, near Pantheon and Notre Dame and Luxembourg Gardens. Easy access to metro and less than 10 mins to RER connection to CDG
Small well located hotel less than 10 mins walk from Notre Dame. Very clean. Six floors with about 5 rooms on each floor. Reception staff friendly.Good wine bar and restaurant at foot of street, and also excellent crepe stall across from that. Reception staff relaxed and friendly, would certainly go back and recommend to friends! only criticism would be about noisy lift mechanism - certainly loud when staying on floor 6 - although think they are looking into this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Friendly, patient staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We arrived early due to our flight and expected to drop our bags and put our feet up somewhere near by, but to our delight they checked us in very early and we were able to sleep a little before our Parisian adventure. The room was cozy, comfortable, and very clean. We were provided amenities like tea and coffee which helped jump start the day. Hotel is very close to several metro stops. The staff was helpful, friendly, and patient. We CANNOT wait to return. It's true, hotel rooms are quite small in the city center, but we did not find this a problem. If you're worried about that you are doing Paris wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at a nice small hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great! I really liked the VSG hotel and would recommend it fully. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is a small hotel and they make you feel welcome. There is some low noise at times from the metro. I would suggest staying above the 2nd floor if you are worried about this. It wasn't a big issue, but something to note. Overall I would fully recommend staying here. It was a great visit.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Singapore

Quiet, Comfortable, Great Location

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is small, the rooms are small, but everything has been recently refurbished, so the rooms are new, clean, with great beds and especially nice bathrooms (with huge showers). The location is actually pretty quiet, yet you're less than a 15 minute walk from Notre Dame. Paris Metro station less than 2 minutes away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recently renovated and a great location

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a bit small but otherwise furnished quite nicely. Amazing variety of good restaurants, bars and small shops within 5-10 min walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yeri güzel temiz biraz ufak odalı otel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pariste konaklama fiyatları avrupa geneline göre biraz daha yüksek. Metro kullanımı çok önemli. Otelin konumu çok iyi. Metro 2-3 dk. yürüme mesafesinde. Yürüyerek gidilebilecek bir çok gezecek yer var. Oda biraz ufak bizi rahatsız edecek bi ufaklık olmadı ama kişiye göre değişebilir. Bu fiyat ortalamasında kesinlikle tercih edin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eine kurze Nacht

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Wir haben uns eine Nacht in Paris gegönnt, nachdem wir auf einer Hochzeit in der Normandie waren. Die Lage ist top, schlafen war kein Problem, da unser Zimmer zum Innenhof lag und es somit erstaunlich ruhig war. Innerhalb von 35 min waren wir am Flughafen. Kann man empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rent og komfortabelt hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
god beliggenhed i forhold til at komme nemt rundt med metro.