Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Centrally located, terrific people

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; European style breakfast (including omelets), provided gluten free bread upon request; location, safe area; close to transportation.
Location: Very centrally located to many of the major museums. Walking distance to almost everything we wanted to see (including Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame
We arrived too early to check in but they got our room ready quickly so we could get settled after our long flight. Waiting area was comfortable and warm (it was November, after all) and we were offered coffee/tea for our wait. The room was cozy and clean with a comfortable bed and bathroom comfortable for a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy room convenient to museums.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
My wife loved this hotel and especially our room - so comfortable and nice. Extremely convenient for walking to the museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for the centre of Paris

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It was central, comfortable and friendly.
Location: Very convenient for sightseeing in Paris.
Comfortable hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Small, friendly boutique in St Germain de Pres

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. The location is in a quiet, arty part of st germain de pres. Walking distance to the seine, Louvre, Musee D'orsay and the Latin quarter as well as easy metro access. It is a very small hotel with a clean, stylish and relaxing interior. However, the room I stayed in was very small yet comfortable- although perfectly equipped and L'Occitane toiletries. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice, small friendly place, I'd definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London,

Small boutique hotel in quiet Left Bank street

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Our third visit. This little gem never fails to impress. The reception staff have been there for years and are welcoming and efficient. The location is superb, close to the St Germain metro and within a short walk from Musee d'Orsay. The standard room, though quite small, is well appointed and very comfortable for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

perfect place to stay- location & facilities

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: clean, stylish, good size bed, very clean, very friendly & helpful staff, free wi-fi
Location: Across the Seine from the Louvre & easy walking distance to Musee D'Orsay & Eiffel Tower as well. Surrounding area has plenty cafes & bars.
Just returned from a few nights stay @ Hotel Vernnuil with my husband & we were both very impressed with the hotel. We received a very friendly welcome & throughout our stay, the hotel staff were very helpful & welcoming. The hotel is a very elegant boutique hotel, very clean, very stylish & on a lovely quiet street away from the traffic. Very comfy bed, lovely bathroom facitlities & free wi-fi. Location is across the Seine from the Louvre & easy walking distance to Musee D'Orsay & Eiffel Tower as well. Surrounding area has plenty of cafes, patisseries & bars. Love love love this hotel & will definitely return & recommend to all. Thank you for such an anjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good small hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: Easy walking distance of many of Paris' key sites.
The hotel is ideally located in a quiet back street very near the Louvre and Musée d'Orsay as well as Notre-Dame. Rooms are very small but well-appointed. Given its location, most people won't be spending huge amounts of time in their rooms, so this isn't necessarily a problem. For me, a grat hotel which I will use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We stayed at Hotel Verneuil for 2 nights in July based on a friend's recommendation. The location was excellent for first time Paris visitors (me and my son). The hotel was very nice and the staff was great. The rooms are small but we were mostly there just to sleep and shower as we were busy sightseeing. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location to see the Paris sights.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Small size, great staff.
Location: Perfect for the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomph. Great shopping and eating nearby.
We took the Eurostar from London arriving on a Thursday evening. The hotel had arranged a car service for us, which was very helpful. We had a great rate and even got an upgrade. The hotel is very old but tastefully modernized. Our room was tiny but all we needed. Bathroom was really nice. Breakfast each day was really good and the coffee was excellent. All the staff was friendly and helpful. We got an excellent recommendation for dinner right down the street. Location was perfect for what we wanted to see and we were able to walk everywhere. We would definitely go back.