Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location with a historic feel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: close to Notre Dame, Louve, and more
The staff is great, room is small but perfect location to many things. We would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria, va

Great location

Posted May 18, 2017
If location location location is important to you, this is the hotel. My only concern is how small the room is, but I would still return .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful staff and great location

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location and quietness.
This hotel is a little gem. In a very quiet street but close to all the action. The staff are excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pro: Great staff, helpful with all requests. Fantastic location on quiet street near Musee D'Orsay, Musee Maillol, top restaurants like Robechon Atelier, all types of other eateries including organic food market and other carry out food. Free long distance phone calls, hi-end toiletries. Hi end bedding. Con: Room was cold without control over heat (which was turned off because it's spring), so (did not want to..but) had to complain and got a room heater. My room was very cramped, closet clothes hangers high and hard to reach for senior citizens. No wifi or spotty wifi at best--not good for traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely well located in St Germain near river

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Stylish and comfortable. quiet despite being we'll located. Friendly service.
Excellent service, clean and stylish. Small rooms, but not unusually small for Paris. Nice breakfast option. Very helpful staff. Extremely well located in St Germain, near river easy walk to main sites and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Charming Hotel!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I was extremely pleased with my experience at this hotel. The staff was very kind and the hotel was charming. A totally different experience than a large hotel chain. Room was clean, with luxury towels, bedding, and toiletries. Breakfast was also lovely with fresh crossiants, fruits, cheeses, eggs, and delicious preserves. I would recommend eating at the hotel as it is reasonably priced and was really delicious! Locations was excellent and close to Louvre. Also recommend the gourmet shop (two minute walk) L'epicerie on Rue Des Saints Peres. Really nice people and delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A gem near St. Germain

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: They also provided an android smartphone loaded with apps, and the ability to call the US at no extra charge.
Cons: Breakfast was nothing special.
Location: 2 blocks in from the Seine, on the Rive Gauche in the St Germain area. Easy access to all Paris has to offer.
We took a short trip to see an exhibit, so we wanted comfort and convenience, and this hotel supplied both, along with very friendly, English-speaking staff. Rooms were a bit small, as is usual in Paris, but well designed, with adequate storage space, very comfortable beds, and high-end amenities in the bathroom. Recommendations for bus, metro, restaurants were excellent, with staff always available to assist. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Centrally located, terrific people

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; European style breakfast (including omelets), provided gluten free bread upon request; location, safe area; close to transportation.
Location: Very centrally located to many of the major museums. Walking distance to almost everything we wanted to see (including Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame
We arrived too early to check in but they got our room ready quickly so we could get settled after our long flight. Waiting area was comfortable and warm (it was November, after all) and we were offered coffee/tea for our wait. The room was cozy and clean with a comfortable bed and bathroom comfortable for a couple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels