Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A gem near St. Germain

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: They also provided an android smartphone loaded with apps, and the ability to call the US at no extra charge.
Cons: Breakfast was nothing special.
Location: 2 blocks in from the Seine, on the Rive Gauche in the St Germain area. Easy access to all Paris has to offer.
We took a short trip to see an exhibit, so we wanted comfort and convenience, and this hotel supplied both, along with very friendly, English-speaking staff. Rooms were a bit small, as is usual in Paris, but well designed, with adequate storage space, very comfortable beds, and high-end amenities in the bathroom. Recommendations for bus, metro, restaurants were excellent, with staff always available to assist. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Centrally located, terrific people

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; European style breakfast (including omelets), provided gluten free bread upon request; location, safe area; close to transportation.
Location: Very centrally located to many of the major museums. Walking distance to almost everything we wanted to see (including Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame
We arrived too early to check in but they got our room ready quickly so we could get settled after our long flight. Waiting area was comfortable and warm (it was November, after all) and we were offered coffee/tea for our wait. The room was cozy and clean with a comfortable bed and bathroom comfortable for a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy room convenient to museums.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
My wife loved this hotel and especially our room - so comfortable and nice. Extremely convenient for walking to the museums.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique with a touch of vintage...

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We LOVED this hotel! It was a small, very boutique location - staff was incredibly friendly, the sitting room off the entry was lushly furnished and reminded us of a home study but cozier, enjoyed a couple of cocktails from the honor bar, loved the in room espresso machine, can't say enough good things. We originally booked a standard room but were offered an upgrade to a deluxe - it was so worth it! There was more than enough room for our bags, a table for the espresso machine and a desk - the lavatory area was exceptional for anywhere in Europe - fantastic accommodations all around. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for the centre of Paris

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It was central, comfortable and friendly.
Location: Very convenient for sightseeing in Paris.
Comfortable hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Texas

Wonderful

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. It is wonderfully well located, with an elegant understated decor, and a marvelously helpful and very pleasant staff. I was delighted to return "home" after a vigorous day of walking about Paris - my feet particularly loved the bathtub, long enough even for a tall person. I was given an upgraded room but I expect the one I booked would have provided the same feelings of comfort and happiness. I come often to Paris and this hotel will be my first choice when I return.
5 out of 5
by Hayley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amar from London

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Paris

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for a short stay in Paris for my wife's birthday. They service we received was fantastic. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome, they had a small gift ready for my wife and were keen to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The room was lovely and a reasonable size (in the context of Parisian hotel rooms!). The hotel is very well located, not far from Musee D'Orsay, St Germain and Jardin du Luxembourg, with some lovely wine bars nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Small, friendly boutique in St Germain de Pres

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. The location is in a quiet, arty part of st germain de pres. Walking distance to the seine, Louvre, Musee D'orsay and the Latin quarter as well as easy metro access. It is a very small hotel with a clean, stylish and relaxing interior. However, the room I stayed in was very small yet comfortable- although perfectly equipped and L'Occitane toiletries. Would definitely stay again.