Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel, close to bars and restaurants.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Close to bars and restaurants. Easy walk from Gare De Lyon even with luggage. Took us 15 minutes to walk to the Arena.
Location: 5 minutes from the station. Plenty of good bars and restaurants close by. Within walking distance of many of the local attractions.
Went to see Phil Collins at AccorHotels Arena so only stayed 2nights. Hotel very quiet, very good air con especially as it was 30+ degrees! Staff friendly and polite. Room was very clean and although small more than adequate for our needs. Comfortable bed.Good powerful shower and plenty of hot water. Only very minor moan was that you had to squeeze past the loo to get to the shower. Very small lift, probably not good if you're claustrophobic but we were only on the first floor so used the stairs. We had breakfast out so cannot comment on the food. Chilled cabinet in lobby with soft drinks, water and wine (pay at reception).Plenty of information leaflets and maps at reception (24 hour) and a place to leave luggage before/after check in/check out. All in all very pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted May 17, 2017
Below average for the price - check out took too long, breakfast room was a joke
4 out of 5
by Hans

Location Near Gare Lyon

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, very very small elevator. Average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Close to Garre de Lyon, wiFi slow at times, clean and comfortable room
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle

Cozy, clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access to multiple bus and Metro routes made this hotel easily accessible and convenient. Easy to reach from airports, an a short walk to/from Gare de Lyon made it incredibly convenient for me. It was an easy walk to many places in Paris, including the Aligre market and Place de la Bastille. It was a nice place to leave each morning, and a wonderful place to return each night after hours of wandering the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Cute decor. The balcony gives you a view of some of the awesome architecture of Paris.
Nice hotel, a block away from Gare de Lyon and the Metro line to Paris city center. Room was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. I must warn though, if you are tall or overweight, this might not be the place for you. The bathroom in the room was very very small. I'm 5'2" and my knees touched the wall when I sat on the toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Quick and efficient staff — the room/bathroom was clean and tidy. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Céline, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment let about our hotel.  We are glad that you appreciated the quality and the confort of our rooms and the professionalism of our staff. We would be very honored to see you again for your next visit in our capital. Best regards,  Céline and all Viator hotel Team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but small room

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
this was good but not assume the room don't smell good at all and the room is to small for queenbed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017
Dear guest Thank you for leaving your opinion about our hotel We are glad that you appreciated your stay. If our rooms can seem a little bit narrow, they are nevertheless in the standard size of the Parisian establishments where the space is unfortunately sometimes lacking. We recommend you, for your next visit in our hotel, to book a superior room, much more spacious. If you ever wish to go back to Paris, we would be honored to welcome you again. Best regards, Céline and all Viator hotel Team.
5 out of 5
by Jean Jacques

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. Everything you need on a business trip. Walking distance from gare de Lyon and gare de Lyon internet access will work with your GPS till u get to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Dear Jean Jacques, Thank you for taking some time to share your optinion about the Viator. As you noticed, the location of Viator's Hotel is one of our best quality : at only 1 minute walking from one of the main train station Gare de Lyon and 10 min from La Bastille, you are in a very nice and quiet place in the city center and it is very convenient to move throughout Paris and the suburb thanks to many public transportation you can find nearby. It is an ideal location for a business or a touristic stay in Paris. We would be very honored to see you again for your next business trip in our capital.  Best regards,  Céline and all the Viator's team.