Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very cold room and The whole hotel wasn't hearted! Cold water! Shower wasn't in my room or not in my floor!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very lovely few days in Paris, a pity the weather wasn't better but still had a good time.
4 out of 5
by IQRA LABIBA from Dhaka. Bangladesh

Friendly Atmosphere.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Yes. Upto mark. Good service overall.
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Not what I expected

Posted May 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location a few meters from the metro station, bus stop, and taxi stand, and with a few good eateries around, and little shops/supermarkets. I felt safe (but I'm from NYC) Very good price for a budgeting group of friends backpacking through Europe. Clean sheets, relatively comfy bed The male staff were nice, and quite accommodating when we checked in and out at ungodly hrs. Also staff gave access to microwave. ----------------------------------------------------------------- Cons: Small room with a sink in the room. Just not quite sanitary for me The bathroom was shared, and just not very clean. It was uncomfortable getting from room to bathroom (down a floor) especially when people are in the corridor doing repairs with no advanced warning given. on the 4th floor with a winding staircase cumbersome with luggage Room walls are too thin. had to turn up the tv to drown out the active couple in the next room. ----If you are backpacking and just need to lay your head down and feel relatively secure, and get good sleep, and don't mind the shared bathroom. This will do just fine. I travelled with my younger sister stayed for 2 nights.
3 out of 5
by Tuen from London

An ok hotel with nice staff!

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was just for a day! I booked it last minute, and it served it purpose! Staff were wonderful! Friendly and helpful! Not a bad hotel! No lifts. Cheap and cheerful! 3.5/5 or 7/10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Val various

Overall experience

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Ebookers
The hotel is ok, the staff is some friendly but some need to improve, the price is higher than it should be, basically they don't care if you come back, nobody said to me to come back again or thank you for staying at the hotel, but overall it was ok you get what you pay for and when it is a first visit to Paris you miss French hospitality there
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Europe

For the money it is ok

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: staff, location
Cons: change the sheets every day, free wifi
Location: everything is nearby, metro, supermarket, cafes, bars, places to eat typical busy Paris area.
Location is great, very close to more than one metro station, plenty of shops, cafes, bars right around the corner. Staff is nice. No elevator, WIFI is crazy expensive 1€ hour 10€ 24 hour? Sorry that is crazy and it is really slow wifi if anyone else is using it! I dont think they changed the sheets and instead just made the bed. Little soap dispenser in the bathroom. Heating is not adjustable and not freazing but not really warm (typical french style if you were in an apartment). You have to leave your key at the desk when you leave, I guess that is ok but kinda werid if you go in and out a lot. In the end if you are on a budget, then it is a good choice, but I might just go somewhere with free wifi next time im on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by beemboss

Very good accommodation

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Orbitz
Good location with a good price. Next to the metro station and to the RER. Easy access to the city centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

GOOD IF YOU WANT TO EXPERIENCE THE LOCAL COLOR

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The guy that checked us in was very helpful
Cons: Bigger rooms and elevator
Location: Great location if you want to see everyday life and lots of places to eat. About and hour by underground to get to the sites.
Not what we thought it would be. Room was very very small. Bathroom was even worse. No where to put your bags. Our room was on the first floor but we still had to climb 3 flights up a very narrow spiral stair case to get there. Thank goodness the guy that checked us in helped with our bags or w would not be able to get them up the stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels