Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kim

Would stay again!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the Wi-fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel, close to metro

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Location is convenient.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms.
The hotel is close to a metro station and many amenities, however very "no frills". We had to ask for extra towels and soap. The staff is friendly and they were accommodating. The room was small as expected, the problem was it was also very dark even during daytime, and the lighting in the room was very inadequate. If you are looking for a place just to sleep, it is ideal. Not a facility for those who consider the hotel part of the travel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Really nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Orbitz
The owners are very nice people and very friendly. Great location by bus and metro. I defenitly recomended this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
was very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great find.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice unpretentious hotel, run by the same couple for more than 20 years. The bathrooms have been completely renovated and are impeccable. The beds have good mattresses and the staff is friendly and helpful and there is an elevator. In this price range this is an unbeatable combination. thiscisxacgreat find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Perfect for a budget holiday, staff as friendly as could be, good location for the centre of paris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value in the Montmartre area.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Decent budget hotel in the happening area around Pigalle and Montmarter. Moulin rouge is a stone's throw away and there was enough activity even at 3 am on Saturday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: clean, feindly staff, good location
Location: Moulin Rouge
we chose this hotel based on the price and location, which is in the northern part of paris close to Moulin Rouge. The rooms were clean and the staff were nice. if you are looking for a hotel with a lot facilities this is not the one for you. it is very close to the metro station which makes it very convenient. i would recommend to couples spending a long time in paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel in a wonderful part of the city

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, free WiFi, wonderful staff.
Cons: Air-con in the rooms would be great.
Location: Two minutes from Pigalle metro - one stop to Sacré-Cœur; Moulin Rouge five minutes walk from the hotel.
From the moment we arrived we knew we'd made the right decision with this hotel. Situated in one of Paris' most vibrant districts, the hotel was a calm, comfortable retreat right in the middle of the action. The reception staff were friendly, professional and always accommodating. They even complimented me on my dodgy French! LOL. We visited for three days when the temperatures in Paris were in the high twenties so air-con in the rooms would have been nice. But then, we're from Scotland so I'll never complain about good weather!!! I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. Great value, wonderful staff, comfortable room and two minutes from "Place Pigalle". We had a perfect break.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels