Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel, close to metro

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Location is convenient.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms.
The hotel is close to a metro station and many amenities, however very "no frills". We had to ask for extra towels and soap. The staff is friendly and they were accommodating. The room was small as expected, the problem was it was also very dark even during daytime, and the lighting in the room was very inadequate. If you are looking for a place just to sleep, it is ideal. Not a facility for those who consider the hotel part of the travel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Perfect for a budget holiday, staff as friendly as could be, good location for the centre of paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: clean, feindly staff, good location
Location: Moulin Rouge
we chose this hotel based on the price and location, which is in the northern part of paris close to Moulin Rouge. The rooms were clean and the staff were nice. if you are looking for a hotel with a lot facilities this is not the one for you. it is very close to the metro station which makes it very convenient. i would recommend to couples spending a long time in paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel in a wonderful part of the city

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, free WiFi, wonderful staff.
Cons: Air-con in the rooms would be great.
Location: Two minutes from Pigalle metro - one stop to Sacré-Cœur; Moulin Rouge five minutes walk from the hotel.
From the moment we arrived we knew we'd made the right decision with this hotel. Situated in one of Paris' most vibrant districts, the hotel was a calm, comfortable retreat right in the middle of the action. The reception staff were friendly, professional and always accommodating. They even complimented me on my dodgy French! LOL. We visited for three days when the temperatures in Paris were in the high twenties so air-con in the rooms would have been nice. But then, we're from Scotland so I'll never complain about good weather!!! I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. Great value, wonderful staff, comfortable room and two minutes from "Place Pigalle". We had a perfect break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wouldn`t reccomend right now

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel was nice, tidy, 2 min walking to Metro station Pigalle, close to Gare du Nord. Decent breakfast.
Cons: For the price they are charging, they should have a decent Wi-Fi service. They should have said when asked that they are under refurbishment.
The hotel is nice overall. But they were having some refurbishment works done right outside my window, with workers on scaffolds, which were starting to work shortly after 8am. The most annoying thing for me was the free wi-fi, which was a total rubish!!! Only in the hotel lobby it was a more stable connection, but on the upper floors it was a complete nuisance. I managed to catch a steady connection from a neighboring hotel, which was totally free with no hassles. Furthermore, I called the hotel before arriving to ask specifically if the wi-fi is actually working, and I was assured that everything was fine... And quiet too! For the price paid, they should have provided a bigger variety for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, very clean, slow internet.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Near to metro, very clean, nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff just a very slow internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Localization
Cons: Illumination, use clear colors, install air conditioner, etc
Location: There are many cafes, bars etc
The hotel have good localization but it is a dark, gray noise hotel. The staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Easy to get around, close to restaurants

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything bar no airconditioning
Cons: Airconditioning or at least fans
Location: All touristy attractions are easy to get to
Nice hotel and staff but no aircon facilities which was not pleasant in mid summer. Noisy street but windows block out noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Just the job

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, simple but tasty breakfast, the location
Cons: The hotel request that u leave your key with them before you leave the hotel when going out. Although we could understand why it was a little annoying
I booked a flight and this hotel to Paris to take my wife away as part of her Christmas present. I didn't have much money to spend so therefore had to look for cheaper accommodation. I preferred to stay as close to the centre as possible rather than have to get a train or bus into the centre each morning. I selected the Victor Masse hotel for this reason. I didn't expect much; it was clearly a small hotel from the photos and it was that. The room that we stayed in was small but clean. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was perfect for us. It ticked all of the boxes as far as we were concerned. It was a 3/4 minute walk to the Pigalle metro stop and in a pretty decent area as well. We would happily stay there again if we're on a short budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henry

Update

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel need an elevator not a service lifter. The walls are paper thin.