Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

My 5 night stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The staff are excellent. Majority speak English. It's a short walk to the Eiffel Tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Ideally located in the heart of Paris, we would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to everything...

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cathy was very nice and helpful...The hotel is walking distance to the Eiffel Tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Nice Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: More choices in the breakfast.
A very nice hotel. The location is super. It is walking distance from l'arc de triomphe, la tour Eiffel, Trocadeor, and les Champs Elysees. Many metro stations are also around so you can go everywhere in short time. The street itself is quite and beautiful for a nice walk. From the inside, the hotel is very clean but rather small. I wish the rooms were larger than they are but everything you need is there. The breakfast was very fresh but limited choices though. The internet connection was great too. I definitely recommend booking your vacation there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect location, great staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom updates
Location: The Eiffel Tower and Arc De Triomphe are a short walking distance from the hotel
I loved our stay in Paris and the staff at the Hotel Waldorf Trocadero made it better. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and 10 minutes from the Arc De Triomphe. The staff was very friendly and arranged our transportation from the airport and assisted us when a friend had her phone stolen so that we were able to report it to the police.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean, the only downside is that there is no restaurant and the buffet breakfast is expensive considering what they offer. Great location, 15 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower and 5 minutes to the nearest tube station. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, UK

Lovely, comfortable and homely feel to this hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: My husband and I stayed for the weekend Friday 4th-6th Nov) for my birthday celebrations . On Friday We got to the hotel very late, so exhausted, but the gentleman at the desk (sorry l forget his name) was so lovely, check-in was so easy. When we got to our room l had a letter from Nicolas ,to wish me a happy birthday and we had a box of French chocolates on the bed, that really warmed up my heart!Such a lovely gesture,thank you very much!!We booked classic double room, it was beautiful, very clean,modern& the bed was very comfy! All the staff were very lovely and very helpful, very friendly! They made our entire visit to Paris such a relaxed and lovely positive experience. They gave us directions and suggestions on where to go. The hotel is located within few mins walking distance to Metro, cafes, supermarkets, restaurants. Eiffel Tower is about 15/so mins on foot. We had buffet breakfast on our last day, reasonably priced, not the same as our normal full English breakfast, but l quite enjoyed the French breads & cheese ! Checkout is at noon which was lovely coz we had a lie in and a relaxed breakfast. Our flight on Sunday was at 1800hrs, the staff agreed to keep our luggage after checkout so we could go sightseeing before our flight. It was about 45mins from Victor Hugo station to CDG Airport via Metro! I have nothing to falter this hotel at all! My husband loved this hotel so much he wants us to return with kids on our next visit!
Cons: I would have preferred not to pay deposit on check in , as we needed to put it towards our spending money😜!
Location: Eiffel Tower few mins away. Metro few mins away to take you to Norte dam,the Louvre,Paris eye,arc de Triomphe,etc!Many restaurants,cafes& shops nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cramped with no carpeting in the rooms. Extremely noisy room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels