Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Wonderful stay - again!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: upgrade bathroom fixture
Location: wonderful - in the heart of Paris near everything
Terrific hotel, as usual. Only issue was that there was a smell of mildew in the walk-m closet and the trim around the mirror in the bathroom was falling off. The room needs some attention in terms of cleanliness and upkeep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful and cozy hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Located in a very beautiful elegant street near shops and place vendome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

ヨーロッパ的な素敵なホテル

Posted Nov 16, 2016
オペラ座近くのホテルで、空港からのバスや市内観光での地下鉄、ラファイエット等近くにあり、とても便利。スタッフが親切でフレンドリー。ラファイエットで買ったお総菜が冷たく、部屋にレンジはない為、スタッフに相談したら快く温めてくれてナフキンやフォークも添えて、戻してくれました。嬉しかった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Benjamin Cornillet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your stay at the Westminster Paris. We are proud to learn that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and should your travels bring you back to the city of lights and our Hotel in the nearest future. With best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Opera district 4-Stars Hotel Westminster

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: I like the location, and food was great! Fresh orange juice is being served at breakfast buffet daily!
Cons: There is a limited number of TV channels in English available at Hotel Westminster. It would be good if more English Channels are offered on TV.
Location: You can take a guided tour of Opera Garner, go shopping at Place Vendome, Le Printemps or Galleries Lafayette, and visit La Madeleine Church etc.
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Westminster, which is a 5 minute walk to Metro Opera Station, Galeries Lafayette & Le Printemps Department Stores, and plenty of restaurants closely. We have Free Wi-Fi and buffet breakfast daily included in our Air + Hotel Package from Expedia. The Hotel has a gym with a sauna and steam room for hotel guests. There is a Roissy Bus stop by Opera Garnier which costs 11.50 euros to take you to Charles De Gaulle Airport within 45 minutes, which I think is more convenient than taking an RER train. I would definitely recommend staying at Hotel Westminster.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Benjamin Cornillet, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feelings about the Westminster, it's a real pleasure to learn that you've enjoyed your journey with us. We stay at your entire disposal and look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit to the city of lights. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Westminster Paris weekend visit

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Prime postion
Cons: Prices of food available 6 Euro for a kit Kat ?.
Location: Everything
Hotel in a very central postion set among the jewellery area of Pars.A close walk to river took me 10 minutes to walk to almost everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Benjamin Cornillet, Hotel Management
Dear client. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Your constructive feedback regarding your stay is much appreciated. We stay at your entire disposal and we hope you to welcome you again in the nearest future. With best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The location of this hotel is espectacular, in the main area of Paris, to walk a way wathever you want to know in almost 5 to 15 minutes.
Excellent atention by the staff, they speak at least 3 language (French, English & Spanish), the location is incredible, and is so nice to be there. The unique problem that you have in the hotel is that the restaurant is open some hours during the day and the room services is really limited it, they have a minimium options in the room services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Benjamin Cornillet, Hotel Management
Dear Juan. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Your constructive feedback regarding your stay is much appreciated. I would like to apologize for the inconvinience found during your stay around the room service. This is not according to our usual high standard of service we offer to our guests. Rest insured that managers of this department will take care of all necessary corrective measures in order to make sure that this kind of situation will not happen again. On behalf of all Westminster Ambassadors, we thank you one more time for your review. We stay at your entire disposal and we hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. With best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent walking location for all sights and tour

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful European hotel with spacious rooms in the heart of Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Benjamin Cornillet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent feedback, we are proud that our prestations and services made your stay a good moment. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Westminster in the nearest future. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excelent hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Best part of this hotel is the room confort , excelent hotel
Cons: Nothing bad to talk about this hotel perfect fof that price
Location: Prefectly located , near to many metro station , city center
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Benjamin Cornillet, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for your wonderful review regarding your stay at the Westminster Paris. We will of course share your comments with the entire team. We are proud to learn that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and should your travels bring you back to the city of lights and our Hotel in the nearest future. With best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

オペラ座からも近く便利です。

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: 便利な立地
Cons: 部屋に湯沸しポットがあると便利です。
Location: 日本からの宿泊者に便利なJCBプラザは目の前、現地ツアーのマイバスパリもすぐ近くです。
ホテルはカルチエの隣に位置していてわかりやすいです。部屋はヨーロッパタイプで、そんなに広くはありませんが、快適でした。ただ日本のホテルと違いドライヤーはありますが、歯ブラシとブラシはありません。スリッパはありますが、最近アジア系の宿泊者で、朝食のレストランにスリッパのままで来る人をみるとどうなのかなと思ってしまいます。場所がオペラ座の近くでルーブルにもあるいていけるし便利です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Benjamin Cornillet, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for review about your experience at the Hotel Westminster. We hope having the opportunity of welcoming you back in a near future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Very French and great location.
Cons: The gym is small and the equipment is old.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and sightseeing just within a few minutes walk.
Greeted by a very friendly staff who accommodated for me and made my room available even though I arrived early in the morning. The lobby is majestic and the bar is very classy. Enjoyed the breakfast and many restaurants in the walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Benjamin Cornillet, Hotel Management
Dear Ross, Thank you very much for the great review about your experience at the Hotel Westminster. We would like to apologize for the gym which is a part of the 2017 renovation plan. We hope having the opportunity of welcoming you back in a near future. Best regards,