Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Paris find

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel Westminster has great location, just a block or two north of Place Vendome. Spacious, well decorated ( in traditional Paris style) junior suite. Front desk most helpful and responsive. Very nice intimate bar and first rate in-house restaurant. The posted room rates are very reasonable ( for type of hotel and location) made even more desirable with savings from an expedia bundling with airfare. Certainly would return
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Carolina Hubert Naranjo - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful review about your trip to Paris. Your constructive feedback regarding your experience is much appreciated. As your feedback is considered as a valuable tool to ensure consistency in our usually high level service, we have shared your feedback with our ambassadors. I would be really happy to welcome you back in our establishment in a near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Oasis of Calm

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Good vibe, great location and friendly staff
Cons: Typically small, Paris elevator - but no big deal
Location: Grand magasins, opera, walking distance to the Louvre.
Took a very short trip to Paris with my husband and booked Hotel Westminster. Every part of our stay was lovely. The hotel itself is a traditional, grand Parisien, in a terrific location between the Opera House and Place Vendome. the check in staff were very friendly and helpful. We were given a deluxe room (upgraded from our booking) which was just lovely with a modern, bright bathroom. The bar had a very English Club feel and was a perfect place to unwind after some exploring. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Carolina Hubert Naranjo - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, We are honoured that, for your stay, you have taken the time to leave your review of our hotel. Our Staff ambassadors make great efforts to ensure that all our guests can enjoy a pleasant stay. Please rest assured I have shared your magnificent words with them. On behalf of all ambassadors we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Old fashioned gracious hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Only stay in renovated rooms. Bathrooms not of good standard otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Carolina Hubert Naranjo - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, Thank you for staying with us and your constructive feedback regarding your experience is much appreciated. Sincerely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Traditional, perfectly-placed hotel but with flaws

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Always stay in the renovated part of the hotel. Our first room when we checked in was in the unrenovated part, and the bathroom had old pipes from which a strong smell of sewer escaped. We had to be moved after having unpacked, which was done quickly, but we ended up with a much smaller room, and only of the standard we had been expecting from the beginning. No upgrade, flowers or apology was offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Carolina Hubert Naranjo - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, I thank you very much for choosing to stay at the hotel Westminster and for taking time to provide us your feedback. We are very sorry for the inconvinience you encountered with the room, I reiterate our apologies and I hope these inconveniences caused to you will not deter you from returning to stay at the Hotel Westminster. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in the nearest future. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

great location, very comfortable, very nice staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Location: A short walk to Place Vendome and Opera and the big shops on Blvd Haussmann
A welcome cocktail concocted by the barman was delicious. Lots of places nearby to have breakfast. Lovely toiletries by Bulgari!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Carolina Hubert Naranjo - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Malika, I would like to thank you for staying at the hotel Westminster on your recent visit to Paris and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Jan 7, 2017
It was located well, but the first room they gave us had a water leak and a slanted roof which made the room very cramped. We then we're move to a room that had a broken door frame which seemed to be bubble gum and duct taped back together. The bathroom was also a little older and hard to get in and out of the shower, as well as being very cramped as the bathroom was very long but barely enough width to enjoy a shower and the bathroom in general. For such a high star rating and cost I expected a lot more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Carolina Hubert-Naranjo Guest Relations Officer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and made a review about your trip to Paris. Your constructive feedback regarding your experience is much appreciated. I would be really happy to welcome you back in our establishment in a near future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, helpful staff, dated room.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: update rooms.
pleasant experience, will stay there again. small and dated rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Carolina , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful review about your trip to Paris. Your constructive feedback regarding your experience is much appreciated. I would be really happy to welcome you back in our establishment in a near future. Best regards, Carolina Naranjo - Hubert Guest Relation Officier
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional Parisian hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: - Location ! - Staff was friendly - Room was clean - TV channels were great ! Cons: - Our room was right next to the elevator so it was noisy - The bathroom smelled like sewage at all times I would recommend this hotel, I just think that we got unlucky in the room we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful review about your trip to Paris. Your constructive feedback regarding your experience is much appreciated. I would be really happy to welcome you back in our establishment in a near future. Best regards, Carolina Hubert-Naranjo Guest Relation Officer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Wonderful stay - again!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: upgrade bathroom fixture
Location: wonderful - in the heart of Paris near everything
Terrific hotel, as usual. Only issue was that there was a smell of mildew in the walk-m closet and the trim around the mirror in the bathroom was falling off. The room needs some attention in terms of cleanliness and upkeep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful review about your trip to Paris. Your constructive feedback regarding your experience is much appreciated. I would be really happy to welcome you back in our establishment in a near future. Best regards, Carolina Hubert-Naranjo Guest Relation Officer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful and cozy hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Located in a very beautiful elegant street near shops and place vendome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your wonderful review about your trip to Paris. Your constructive feedback regarding your experience is much appreciated. I would be really happy to welcome you back in our establishment in a near future. Best regards, Carolina Hubert-Naranjo Guest Relation Officer