Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Enjoyed the Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: All of the main sites are 2.5 - 4 miles away by foot (I walked everywhere), but, a quick trip by the metro. Locally, a great baquette shop next door.
Cozy throwback--clean, convenient and quiet. The only complaint? The soap/shampoo was pretty miniscule and the maids ended up throwing away mine, so, I had to run around the corner to replace them. Otherwise, have on the list for the next trip to Paris.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. I enjoyed the comfort of the apartment and the possibility to walk to the OECD premises where I had the meetings. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Bishops Stortford, UK

Great service-hotel is fine but needs some TLC

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great for our visit to Parc Des Princes and it's only 2 mins from the Metro. Service was excellent, friendly and helpful. Room was spacious but very tired and needs complete refurbishment. However, everything worked and it was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Herschweiler-Pettersheim, Germany

Great time!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very close to the metro station and was centrally located in Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant, if compact, apart-hotel in 16th arr.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The sofabed was made up and packed away so when we entered we thought we were a bed short (family of four - kids in the twin beds in the main bedroom, parents on the sofabed in the living/dining room). The toaster fused on day 1 but was replaced on the same day. The main lights in the bathroom stopped working on day 2, but we just used the mirror light. The shower is fab, the kitchen is very good. The neighbourhood is a daily trek on the Metro but worth it for a quiet and relaxed area with nice restaurants, shops and architecture. The out-of-hours arrival arrangements are brilliant, the receptionist is wonderful. The place is a lovely C19th building with a truly wonderful old lift and a beautiful fireplace in our apartment. The courtyard garden is lovely too. I would definitely recommend this place. Even with a 30% discount this was about double what I have paid for a week in much more palatial self-catering apartments in the UK; I am assuming it is Paris prices that drive this up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice appartment - great for a family and a nice lady onreception
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, UK

Very disappointing and annoying

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Cons: The condition of the furniture and carpet, and most importantly, the manager!
The apartment that I stayed in is old, with ruined furniture and dirty carpet. There was no hot water supply on the first night. As there was no staff available at the counter after office hour, I have to call the manager. Without actually listening or checking for details, she raised her voice and immediately denied what I have told her, by insisting that there was hot water two hours ago. I tried very hard to reasoning with her and finally, half an hour later, an assistant came to check. When she confirmed that indeed there was no hot water, the manager did not call to apology or explain. We waited for another hour and then the son of the owner called me and told me we might need to wait for another 2 or 3 hours for the supply to back to normal. But it was nearly 11pm at night. So we (including my two children) ended up having cold shower in the middle of a winter night. But the worst was yet to come. The following morning, the manager insisted she wanted to have a word with me when I tried to ignore her. The funny part was, she was not there to apology but to accuse me for not waiting:"You should have waited for the hot water, we do tell you to wait!" So, we never have the proper explanation nor the apology that we ought to have, or I thought we should have. This is the worst experience I have. And I wonder how could this hotel was rated so high with this kind of service and facilities?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels