Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel in Central Paris

Posted Jan 1, 2017
As a budget hotel, our stay was adequate to expectations. The most appealing quality of the hotel is its location. It is very close to Ledru Rollin tube station and there are multiple shops and brasseries/restaurants nearby as well. The rooms of the hotel are quite small though so you won't have much more space than what is strictly needed to move around comfortably. Reception staff was friendly and helpful. The bed matrices have been renewed very recently throughout the hotel and we slept well. The WiFi was working well and we had full access during the whole stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: good location
Location: very good
Very Small rooms and not comfortable at all. The room were not cleaned every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Emmanuel , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. When you have any problem, do not hesitate to speak with the receptionist to do the necessary. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Bruna from London

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, the area itself very nice easy to get to around Paris itself. Couldn't recommend the area and the hotel enough!
3 out of 5
by Kin M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Nicely placed hotel. Basic but comfortable with friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and nice clean hotel with really helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Emmanuel LELOUP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was the 2nd time we've stayed here and is exactly what is needed for a short break. Check-in was easy, and the staff dealt with us in English, despite my best attempts to use French. The room, whilst small, was clean, comfortable and modern with a good bathroom and exactly what we needed as a base to explore Paris. The hotel is in a nice area within easy walking distance of the very centre of Paris (around a 15-20 min stroll to Lourve/Notre Dame etc), although there is also a metro station just around the corner too. There are plenty of cafes, restaurants and bars near the hotel too giving lots of evening choice if you don't want to stray too far away. Can't comment on the breakfast or room service as we didn't use them, you're in Paris, get out and explore what there is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Emmanuel LELOUP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Emmanuel LELOUP General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 7 nights during our visit to Paris in August 2015. The hotel room and the hotel in general are clean. The room is basic and does not provide facilities such as cups and kettle for guests to make their own drinks. It appears that front service staff were rotated from duties fairly frequently. Some are polite and helpful, while others are less service oriented. The air conditioner of the room was quite noisy during the night and we complained to the service staff a couple of times and were told that nothing could be done. When we requested for a change of room, we were told that all the rooms are fitted with similar air-conditioners and are likely to have the same issue. The location of the hotel is generally good, near a metro station, some eateries and a fairly decent neighbourhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Emmanuel LELOUP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good all value, comfortable nights sleep

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Overall a nice hotel with friendly staff. It was clean and a reasonable size. Mattress was very comfortable and decor was good. Only downside was the bathroom fan was on 24hrs ( no switch) and there was some street noise. We were fortunately tired enough to sleep through it. However at approx 50 pounds for the night in Paris, it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by Emmanuel LELOUP / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Rafael from Manila

short stay in paris

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
HOTEL was ok its just that some of the staff are not accommodating and snooty also. but hotel is clean and nice. SOme staff in the reception are not just accommodating even for simple requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Emmanuel LELOUP, Hotel Management
Dear Rafael, Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments following your recent stay with us at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine. Again thank you for your recommendation, it means a lot for us, we hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back. Best regards