Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Not to be trusted.

Posted May 23, 2017
I checked into the hotel with mg wife and a child and found the AC not working in room.We were then told that the AC and heater system are not working as the weather in PARIS is changing and the same is in every hotel. The room was very hot with no Air.On calling the reception a guy came to our room and opened the windows for Air.On raising security concern after opening of window,the guy said ti us that since we are on 4th floor of the hotel we shud not worry.He then left the room after pacifying us to sleep with windows open.Two nights we cudn sleep as the room was facing main road and having continous Traffic noise.If we wud close the windows we felt suffocated as there was no AC and no Fan in the room. Ibis should have told us about it at the time of check-in but it didn't.We immediately mailed expedia a written complain with pictures of room with window open and demanded a written explanation from the hotel and full refund in this matter.However we were denied refund and expedia compensated us with a 10% refund (but to our dis-satisfaction) Later we checked into Another hotel and found the other hotel AC was working and Ibis had Mis-guided us saying that all hotels in paris dont have AC at this time of the year. Hope ibis staff apologises rather than giving lame and unfit excuses to their guests.Is the top management of IBIS listening. Aakash Agarwal Mumbai.India
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

aawsome location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The location of the hotel is fantastic. A 5-minute walk to Gare du Lyon and other touristic attractions. Plenty of cafes and restaurants around. Rooms are a bit small but there is no need for more space when staying short term. Staff are very cordial. Have the breakfast they offer for €10.50. It's worth it! €4.50 for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money. If staff locked room door.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, what you'd expect of an IBIS. Cheap and basic. This hotel is better than the average IBIS as it is also well located. We were three and stayed for two nights. Upon arrival I noticed that our room seemed not to be lockable. I approached the cleaning personnel and they seemed also not to know what to do. When I approached the reception staff they however knew exactly what I meant as this room's door seemed to have been known to need a "trick" to lock it. So fine so good. When we returned to the hotel on the second day (after our first night) and the room has been cleaned for the first time I noticed that the door has not been locked. This was obviously very upsetting. We were lucky as nothing has been stolen. I informed the reception staff. They claimed to be sorry, but did not offer anything to compensate for the major upset (not even a free drink from the bar or so). So that was quite upsetting. Notably the hotel room was locked when we returned to the hotel on the next day. Still, it seemed to me that the reception staff needs to better train the cleaning staff as I found the unlocked room very unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, Uk

2 day family trip to Paris

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Overall very happy. Room was clean, tidy, comfortable & quite. Was very noisy on the street but when closed windows can't hear anything even on the 1st floor. Air conditioning works well as outside was 34 celcius degrees. Staff friendly too. Only downside is car parking - got Vauxhall Vectra & even this car seemed to be too low when entering car park as I touched the ground when going into it quiet badly. Seems like hundreds of cars had the same problem as surface of driveway is scarred.
4 out of 5
by Ambar from Toronto, Canada

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We recently stayed here on our recent Paris vacation. Very convenient location if you are planning to use public transport to see Paris. Hotel room was quite clean and very friendly helpful staff. The only issue was the AC in the room. In mid Aug Paris has quite warm, muggy nights, and the AC in the room was almost non existent, a ceiling fan would have been much better. Overall good hotel for budget travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czechia

Nice and convenient hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Efficiency - takes care of all basic needs in a small package, so you can get quickly in and out, without walking through long corridors.
Location: Close to Notre Dame / Saint Michel area, Bastille metro station, groceries / supermarket just around the corner.
This is a nice and convenient hotel for a tourist who is tight on time and money budget. We slept 3 in a room and aside from having less space for moving around, we did not feel too crowded in the room. All our main needs were met. Also, the hotel provides timed lockers (well, paid lockers - 5 Eur daily for a large one that fits multiple bags and smaller suitcases), so the last day of our stay we crammed all our baggage into one locker and went on exploring some more. The hotel is in a very convenient location close to the Seine, in 20 min walking distance to the Notre Dame cathedral. Apart from Gare du Lyon, the closest metro stations are Bastille and Quai de la Rapee (both under 5 min walking away), giving you fast access to public transport around the city center. Just around the corner is a grocery shop / supermarket so you can get some cheap sustenance for a speedrun through the great sights of Paris. The hotel offers a free internet service, which is based on an open access WiFi - if you provide an e-mail address (no verification, this is somewhat of a standard in France) you get a session for 24 hours. What is a great plus is that even though the download speeds were not very high they were reliable and worked any time of the day (which tends to be a problem in other hotels).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to Notre Dame cathedral, 20 min walking,

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Got secure under ground parking for €20 a day. Hotel based in nice location close to city. Room was very tiny, but clean, bed not really comfortable I'm taking about single one its just unfolded chair or something similar. AC not working the proper way...was very hot in room even we put the lowest temperature.
3 out of 5
by Diane from Whangarei NZ

Long weekend in Paris

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable, third person single bed very uncomfortable. No English speaking TV. Shower pressure not good. Close to Gare de Lyon train station and on hop on hop off Le Tour bus route. Very helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Aberdeenshire

Paris may weekend 2016

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights sightseeing in Paris - great location for catching metro.. Lovely title cafe opposite hotel.