Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

Value for Money

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Location close to Gare du Nord - 2 mins walk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location only

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: close to gare du nord Cons: only one towel, not even a bath towel size, no other ones. The shower had no door or curtain to stop the water from going all over the bathroom; the toilet was dirty, having some blue fluid around the seating and the wall, it was showing that the cleaning lady "tried" to clean; no closet; very small and not well organised room; a small kettle would have been extreme to find in the room; very uncomfortable bed mattress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great value

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Small room but everything good. Really nice friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good convenient hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for both Gare du Nord (Eurostar) and Gare d'Est with associated Metro stations. Clean comfortable hotel. Some nearby Asian restuarants (Bangladesh and Pakistan) offered excellent meals for €5.00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was way too small.
3 out of 5
by Allen from Green Point

Last nite in Paris

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very small no fridge limited tv channels good breakfast professional reception when checking in.
3 out of 5
by Shireen from Singapore

Great Ibis quality but beware peak hour traffic

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was great IBIS quality with well thought through spacing for its room size. Location is great as it is very near to Gare Du Nord. However, if you intend to take taxis to the hotel after your shopping during your stay in Paris, be careful of the traffic jams during peak hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Pascale, Hotel Management
Dear Shireen, Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel ibis Gare du Nord La Fayette. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Pascale
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel. Close to the railway station which made it easy to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Pascale, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you kindly for your review, and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again soon! Kind regards, Pascale
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gare du Nord

Posted May 13, 2016
Minimalist room with all you need for sleeping. If you want comfort pay more. This room was perfect for us as it was close to metro and provided clean accommodation to rest our heads.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Pascale, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent review. I am very pleased to read that your stay was so enjoyable, and that our location was so well suited to your needs. Thank you so much once again, and we look forward to hearing from you in the future. Yours sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very good for a budget hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Cost and location
Cons: service - only one person on who had to manage all guest requests. Very slow service
Location: a short walk to Gare du Nord
We didn't realise this was a budget hotel, so were initially dismayed by the lobby, check-in, size of the room, especially as we had just come from an executive room with a panoramic view of Copenhagen. It was however very good value, and when we adjusted, manageable. The design of the room was thoughtful - there was a small desk space,with chair, an upholstered bench seat and a double bed (comfortable), TV, reading lights and small bedside benches. The space between the bed and the wall meant that suitcase and people had to move sideways. It was very, very compact, as was the bathroom - toilet, small handbasin and tiny shower cubicle. All of reasonable quality. Towels were small and thin. There was one openable window, ours looked onto an attractive courtyard garden, that was part of the hotel, which was a pleasant place to sit when the smokers weren't there. Breakfast was extra, and was fine - breads good, fruit not so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Pascale, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your comment on expedia.com regarding our recent visit at ibis Gare du Nord La Fayette! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Pascale