Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and near subway

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The area is not so great, very busy area and with little good options to eat around, but super close to the subway station and walking distance to Sacre coeur. Regarding the hotel is a standard ibis hotel, nice for its price. Good breakfast for 10 euros.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
formule 3 - coffee & croissant a welcome addition.
2 out of 5
by Ardakan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Viktorija from Bournemouth

Great place for a short stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for a long weekend stay. Shower room a bit too small, but apart from that it is great.
4 out of 5
by Vida from Kaiserslautern via West Hollywood

Perfect for a show!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Comfort. Close to theatres!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Very nice hotel in good location for exploring paris!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location, basic hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Cons: The bed slipped away from the way due to the sloping floor and no carpet. I tried to explain this to staff but they did not understand.
Location: It's Paris, everything!
I booked this hotel for my boyfriends birthday. It is based in Monmarte just 15 mins walk from the station. In this regard it did not fail. The room itself was nice and functional, we do not mind small as long as the room is clean which it was. We came back from a lovely meal out to find a drunk man snoring at our room door. We tried to contact staff to let them know but no one answered. As he snored very loud and kept kicking the door of our room this dampened things a little. The staff, although not rude or anything, were unable to understand most of what we are saying. Would be nice if they had at least one staff member than could understand us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, great staff!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything...staff, the room, the service, the location
Cons: The shower was not very powerful, but we were on the 6th floor, so maybe that was why.
Location: Everything we wanted to see was easy to get to from the hotel. We either walked/ bussed or train, Gallery Lafayette, Eiffel Tower, Sacre Couer etc
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel :) Brilliant helpful staff, clean air conditioned room, very comfortable bed, small but lovely shower room. The staff were happy to help with any issues we had or anything we needed...ie glasses/plates etc. even at midnight! This hotel is easy to walk to from Gare Du Nord or a quick bus ride if you have lots of luggage[bus 30 out side the station to the Hotel...get off at Pigalle Station] All the tourist sites were easy to get to, either by train or walking. Lots of good local shops/cafes/ bars and restaurants. The Ibis is a lovely hotel and is a great start to discovering Paris!
3 out of 5
by Neil from Basingstoke

Okay if you're on a budget!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
With this hotel you need to be prepared to get what you pay for! Rooms are small, bathroom small and generally service is hit and miss. Although small is what to expect with inner city hotel rooms, this hotel, in places feels a little unloved. The lift is really small and if you have issues with lifts then this would be game over for you. The location is closed to both Anvers and Pigalle metro stations on the number 2 line and a short walk from the Moulin Rouge and the Montmatre district. With regard to the main attractions and sights this location is not the best. As Paris has a little sinister feel after dark, we chose to get a taxi home, which would cost between €12 - €20, which if you added to the nightly cost of the hotel we would have chosen a nearer location. Reception staff are hit and miss. One day the shift staff are happy and welcoming and then other times it is like you're a stranger. So overall if you are looking for a cheap location to explore Paris and are willing to travel to get to all sights then this is your place. If you like a room that you can relax in after a long day of walking in Paris then I would suggest that you widen your search in a different area.