Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Trevor from New Zealand

Ibis meets expectations

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a 4 day stay at Ibis Tolbiac, late August. The location worked well for us, and by booking well in advance we got a good rate. The included breakfast was very good, with freshly squeezed orange juice and an expresso machine. As is usual at an Ibis, the room was functional and clean, although fairly small. But overall good value, and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Rajiv from Australia

Nice clean hotel with easy access

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay and close to public transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Not worthwhile, not ibis standard

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Don't bother - in fact, try the quality inn next door instead. Average breakfast (if it's stocked) we went during a 'busy' time, nothing was left except for cheese. It took 10mins to re-stock anything and bread was one of the last things to be replenished. Elevator didn't work at one point - staff didn't seem surprised either.. Housekeeping kept trying aircon to 18 degrees in our room for no apparent reason, bed had hairs from previous guests between mattress and sheet, not great to know. I'm sure there's better around for similar price. Metro just down street though, a bit out of Paris, not ideal spot but restaurants around hotel and good food trucks just down the street for a tasty cheap eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Ibis not at its best, don't bother

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was just a room with double bed, pretty standard a tad grotty on walls etc but nothing too bad. Close to metro, staff friendly, good restaurants and food trucks in area. The breakfast we very average if not pathetic. Bread sticks, yoghurt cereal and some cheese (of course some croissants too) but you couldn't toast bread or have a decent musli. A few days during busy times however there was no food at all and had to wait 10mins for anything to be re-stocked, frustrating. the maids kept turning down our thermostat by 10 degrees, not sure why that's on the to do list but annoying coming back to a cold room every night. The escalator was not working one day either. Finally (although not the hotels fault) the guests smoked regardless of rules and slammed their doors of all hours which echoed through our room. Not overly impressed, wouldn't recommend (especially considering the ibis we're staying in Geneva now is 10 times better). There's a Quality Inn almost next door - I'd try my luck there first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel close to train station.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Close to Gare du Sud.
Cons: Really small for 2 people.
Good location to train and city Center. Price quite reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Prajwal from London

Value for money

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for the cheap prices, but it turned out to be really good place to stay with family. The room was neat and tidy as well as best for family stay. The place was very much reachable from metro station with a 5mins of walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy base in Paris

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Everything you need for comfort in a convenient low rent location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Area away from the Centre

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and Comfortable. Excellent Breakfast.
Cons: The air con could be stronger in the Summer
Location: Residential Area with Bars and Cafes.
Well connected to the Metro/RER C, central Paris is minutes away. The Hotel is pretty basic but clean and comfortable. Good Shower/Bath. The Breakfast is included is very good indeed. The surrounding Area is Residential and there are plenty of Bars/ Restaurants in the Area. Bercy Village across the Bridge and Rue Tolbiac towards Olympiades have plenty of variety. The Area is comfortably safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels