Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Very cool hotel in 8th. Our room was beautiful, and very stylish, with an adorable balcony we drank our coffee on every morning. I definitely plan to make this my regular Paris hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique

Posted May 24, 2017
Neat hotel with an interesting layout. Just far enough from the center of Paris so that you don't hear the night time life. At first I couldn't understand why the shower was in the bedroom but I loved it - and the hotel honey based soap was delish. Linens are nice and the bed was very comfortable- great to get a queen sized bed. The decor is just like in the photos with cool lights and cookies everywhere. The stafff were very friendly upon check in and check out. I was worried as a femal traveler but I felt very reassured since security manned the doors upon entry and exit. A great feature. I really appreciate the staff allowing me to leave my suitcase with them while I spent a few days in the south. They were great!! I hope I can return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
I have stayed at the Idol Hotel four times over a two year period and found that the staff is always very helpful, professional and pleasant. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. I recommend this hotel for an excellent experience at a very fair price and excellent location. Close to the subway and train and very good bistros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted May 5, 2017
Not the biggest rooms but the hotel is super clean and the staff are very nice. The location is in the music shop district and the hotel itself is in a nice quiet street. Metro stations are really close making getting about the city easy, but this is Paris so you might as well just walk and enjoy the scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted May 4, 2017
Location: Moulin Rouge is a 10 minute walk away. Most tourist attractions are no more than 20 minutes away by metro. Restaurants are around the corner as well.
The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. The staff was very friendly and even remembered my name. It has a music theme which included Bluetooth speakers in the room, a very nice touch! It is close to the metro and has quite a few restaurants close by. I'd be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great location close to the Metro and Train

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Very close to a Metro stop and the Gary de Saint Lazare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Very hip.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We loved our hotel, and we will be staying here if and when we return to Paris. Beautiful setting and very pleasant room decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Nice hotel...nice staff

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel for my husband's birthday and our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice Hotel in Paris

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Excellent Hotel. Everything was perfect. Clean, very comfortable and it has a Subway station near. I recommend this hotel if you are going to paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great customer service , room very clean We will be back