Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel, excellent staff, super location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Definitely a hotel to return to. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left we were looked after so well and made to feel like nothing was too much bother. We had our room upgraded on arrival and were welcomed as if we were known to the staff. The concierge service was outstanding, helping with theatre bookings, restaurant recommendations and arranging transfers back to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Guest relation, Hotel Management
Dear Susie, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau. We are so glad to read that every steps of your stay was just perfect, a great reward for all of us. Every single guest is a VIP and your satisfaction is so rewarding. You have chosen the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau, a unique property were dedicated people are creating memories that last a life time. Your home away from home the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau and his entire team is looking forward to see you back again soon for another perfect experience. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Mark from Brasil

Melhor localização de Paris

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Período excelente a estadia que estive neste hotel. Equipe atenciosa e sempre disposta a ajudar, ótimo café da manhã Sua casa em Paris
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by mq, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, We are delighted to read your comment, you have find your new home, your « Maison Parisienne ». The InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau is a unique property where passionate people are dedicated to create memories that last a lifetime. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon in your home away from home. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia USA

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: Rooms much smaller than anticipated
Location: Excellent Location
Fantastic Staff Very helpful Great Location Rooms too small
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Mathieu P, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your valuable feedback about your recent stay in our property. Being the unique InterContinental hotel with only 55 rooms and suites our philosophy is to provide a tailor-made service to our guests in order to make their experience unforgettable. Reading that you have appreciated the service offered by the staff at the hotel and enjoy the hotel location is the greatest reward for us. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by MONICA from Miami

The amazing Staff makes the hotel a 5 star

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the bellman, he was outstanding, corteous, friendly. To the front desk staff, whom was even more gracious, and did everything to make my family feel welcome and comfortable. We could not ask for a better hotel to end our family holiday in Paris. I travel for business all the time, but with family is a whole different expectation. They superceded everything i was hoping for. I would definetly recommend this hotel for business mainly because of thw decor but the staff was so great that it is perfect for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by mq, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for taking the time to share such a good review about the Hotel InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau regarding your recent stay. We are glad to read that the friendliness of our staff has met your expectations. Be sure that the kind words will be shared with the team. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon in your “Parisian Home” Sincerely yours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cristina from Campbell, California

Super Service and Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very service minded and friendly! We received great restaurant recommendations from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by mq, Hotel Management
Dear Cristina, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau Hotel. What a pleasure to notice that our live service and the hotel location totally met your expectations. We hope to welcome you very soon for another unique experience in the city of lights. Warm regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will return!!!

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Service was top-notch and friendly. Location was quiet although it was steps from Champs-Elysees, the Arc de Triomphe, etc. Had iron, Nespresso maker.
Location: Walkable to alot of main attractions (Eiffel Tower, Champs, Arc, etc.). 2 blocks from Metro.
Great location, staff are incredibly welcoming. Rooms are a bit on the small side but to be expected for downtown Paris. Hotel was quaint. Concierge was proactive, made fantastic recommendations, and made the experience so much easier. Front desk check-in was a breeze and they offered a capuccino and croissant to me upon my arrival as I had to wait a few minutes for my room to get prepared (I checked in early and they were able to accommodate w/o a problem).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Mathieu P, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review about the Hotel InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau following your recent stay. We are glad to read that the quality of our service fully met your expectations. Be sure that the kind words will be shared with the whole team. We will be pleased to welcome you again in your “Maison Parisienne”. Sincerely yours
4 out of 5
by assia from paris

pas mal du tout

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Pour un hôtel 5 etoiles je trouve que ça ne l'est vaut pas trop j'ai pris une chambre exécutive à plus de 300 euros mais elle était toute minuscule et la taille de la tv je ne vous dis même pas Par contre le personnel est juste magnifique et le restaurant un delice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by mq, Hotel Management
Chère assia, Tout d’abord je tenais à vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre opinion. Le retour de nos clients est précieux car c’est pour nous le meilleur moyen d’améliorer nos services. L’intercontinental Paris Avenue Marceau est un boutique hôtel situé en plein cœur de Paris, nous offrons différents types de chambres en terme de taille et d’agencement. Soyez certain que nous nous serions fait un plaisir de vous offrir la chambre que vous espériez, et n’ayez aucun doute sur le fait que nous ferons le nécessaire lors de votre prochaine visite pour vous voir totalement satisfait. Nous nous réjouissons que vous ayez été séduit par nos équipes et leur dévouement afin d’offrir à nos clients un service sur mesure. Vos compliments à leurs égards nous touchent et c’est avec joie que nous les avons partagés avec l’ensemble de nos collaborateurs. Notre priorité est d’offrir à chacun de nos hôtes une expérience unique. Toute l’équipe de l’InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau espère avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau très prochainement. Cordialement
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Sydney

"Highly recommended in Paris"

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location ,Staff were excellent in all departments, very friendly all the time thru the day & night. Definitely a must stay location. Plenty of good food places off the main street and not over priced. Easy walking to many of the attractions and the bus and metro are near by. Will stay again on my next visit to Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by mq, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau, It is a great honor and reward to read your comments following your recent visit. Staying at the InterContinental Paris Marceau is an experience that has to be memorable, the comfort and wellbeing of our customers being our main concern. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in your « Maison Parisienne » very soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Salam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels