Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Room is very small than expected. It's close to public transport.
5 out of 5
by Maxime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by george from Chesapeake Beach, MD

13th arrondaissement works for me!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Off the beaten path. Easy access to subway, grocery, & great wine, cheese, and bread/pastry shops. Room was in great condition and very clean. Stay was during a difficult time for the hotel to control its ventilation, possibly due to climatic uncertainty. Found the A/C system to be erratic and prone to shutting down in the middle of the night. Hotel provides feather comforters on the bed, fine for winter, but too much for warmer weather ... or when the A/C doesn't work. Brought this to the attention of the reception desk staff 3 times and it took 3 days to correct. The agent was apologetic and offered to move us to another room. (And what assurance was there that another room didn't have the same systemic problem?) Our final 2 nights were satisfactory because they found a way to "override" the system. (No offer to compensate for the discomfort) Jack's Hotel is a good choice for access, cleanliness, staff competence, etc. The walls are somewhat "thin" and we heard TV shows from adjoining rooms, slamming room doors, and a zesty session of headboard to wall banging and moaning by a couple enjoying the romance of Paris in the Spring. Oh, Oui, Oui! Wi-Fi worked. I can recommend Jack's Hotel with the above reservations. I was impressed with the assistance and cordiality of the desk officer named "Viktoria". She is exactly what a guest would hope for in a hotel staff. She provided suggestions, directions and excellent English assistance.
4 out of 5
by Bernard from Lorraine

bien

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
correspond à notre attente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aardig hotel vlakbij metrostation

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Schone kamers, goede bedden. Personeel was i.h.a. vriendelijk. Weinig overlast van het verkeer. Fijn dat er rolluiken aanwezig zijn.
Cons: Koelkastje op de kamer. Badkamer aanpassen zodat toiletspullen er een plaatsje kunnen krijgen. Tussendeur erg lastig en een te sterke deurdranger.
Kamers zijn aan de kleine kant, maar schoon en voldoende. Jammer dat er geen koelkastje aanwezig is. De badkamer is erg krap en biedt vrijwel geen mogelijkheid om je toiletspullen kwijt te kunnen. Ontbijt was goed verzorgd. 's Nachts was er brandalarm: iedereen om 5.00 uur het bed uit. Slecht gecoördineerd, ook niet gehoord wat er aan de hand is geweest. Een welgemeend excuus voor de overlast was wel op zijn plaats geweest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel agréable

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
bon accueil , chambre confortable, très bonne literie. nombreux services disponibles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay with minor complaint

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room is very good and the staff are helpful and friendly. There is free wifi but it is very unstable and usually slow.
4 out of 5
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
staff are very nice and helpful. but this is only one lift in the hotel and it is extremely small. it can only occupy 2 people each time. So you expect to take extra time to wait the lift during breakfast time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre plutôt petite mais OK pour une nuit.