Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Dead town

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Was there for at exhibition at Parc Des Exposition 3 days before the show starts, for set up. I reached the hotel at 8am and requested for an early check-in on day one, but unfortunately the rooms are all booked. So I waited till almost 3pm to check-in. With this being said, there is no supermarket, convenience store, or restaurant in the area before the opening of the show. So when I was there waiting for the check in the entire morning, I had nothing to eat and drink in the area. The worst part is, the hotel restaurant has short opening hours and they are not even operating during lunch hour. Seriously? A restaurant closed during lunch hour? The hotel does not offer room service too. I remembered during one of the days of my stay (during exhibition show dates btw), it was raining heavily during lunch hour and I was supposed to walk to the train station to head out somewhere for lunch, but unfortunately I was stranded at the hotel STARVING. Also, the hotel only provide a complimentary tiny bottle of water with a peel off seal (it does not come with plastic cap so it is not "resealable"), so if you did not get a chance or unable to get out of the area to buy your own bottle of water during your stay, and you are hoping to refil/ reuse the bottle for the rest of the day, you can forget about it and be prepared to go on dehydration mode. The room has no fridge and no safe box fyi. TV has no english channels. Hotel staff has bad service attitude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Not very good. Ventilation fan is not working. Not enough garbage bin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location in need of quick access to airport

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Was really pleased to stay there. The staff were nice and helpful. The location was very good, near enough to the airport. Only two stops down in the RER. Very quiet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad service

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Staff etiquette training and assessments.
The reception desk would not organise an iron and ironing board, 'we are reception desk, we do not bring iron to rooms'! I also had over two days without hot water...I kept reporting to reception, twice the reception staff told me it was fixed and on checking I realised he had blatantly lied to me so he didn't have to talk at the desk. Seriously bad attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
It wasn't a problem for me that the hotel was out of paris , but the quality of a four star that I was expecting wasn't met at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

This hotel was the worst. I would never recommend.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
it should be made clear on website that this hotel is for backpackers and is NOT a boutique hotel which is where we happened upon it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort myers fl

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Close to the airport but I was told I was staying in a four star hotel and it was no where near four stars. When we arrived the electric wasn't working so when we went upstairs to our room the hallway was dark. It would have been fine if the informed us at check in but we didn't find out until we asked what was going on. Overall it served its purpose but would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from DC

Mainly good, except for a Rude Staff Member

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Close location to airport and modern décor.
Cons: Not much
Location: Not much to do nearby. The restaurant was closed so we had to go to the Ibris to eat.
Yes, this was a layover stay so I couldn't be too picky. However, my only complaint was the rude staff member I encountered. I've been to Paris several times and as an American, have not experienced the "rude Parisan" stereotype until my conversation with one of the staff members who was literally talking to me and another English speaking guest like we were 3 years old. So not necessary. Luckily, the other staff members were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mayank from seattle

Decent hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms were good and comfortable
Cons: The breakfast could definitely be improved.
It was a nice comfortable room for a night. I was in Paris for a night in transit at CDG and this hotel was conveniently located in Parc des Expositions. There is the RER station close to the hotel, so can just take the train to/from the airport. The staff barely spoke English, so that was a bit of a problem but in all, a good hotel if you have to catch a flight from CDG Paris airport and need to spend a night. You could give the breakfast they offer a miss. That was below average for the price they were charging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013