Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good parking and nice staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were great and the car park is also very convenient, underground and safe. The hotel looks tired though, it needs to be refurbished. We came here 4 years ago and it was really lively and cool but not so much anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comforting

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was so lovely bed was so comfortable to sleep in
Cons: Bathroom did not have shower curtains when having a shower water went everywhere toilet light kept turning off when no movement was made
Location: It was near the main railway station but the area was ok not that great but the hotel was good very futuristic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
ALL THE STAFF WERE GREAT BUT THE CONCIEGE MAN WAS AMAZING SO HELPFUL AND POLIETE NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

COOL and SUPER QUIET!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff! So professional - yet still super friendly. Super clean.
Cons: On ad for KUBE I saw they had a coffee maker (Nespresso) in room - Usually at 4 star hotels the coffee is included. It seemed tacky to charge 2 Euro
Location: Walk ( wear comfortable shoes) to Sacre Couer, Montmartre. Gare de Nord is less than 10 minute walk which connects to all metros in Paris.
Within walking distance from La Gare du Nord, (which one can take directly from CDG for 10 euro - use RER B) on a side street and thus secluded. Had a 2nd floor room overlooking courtyard - no noise at all, black out curtains that worked ( made of fur!) Excellent air-conditioning. Immaculate room - superb bed. Staff OUTSTANDING - so kind, so helpful. A longer trek to get to Sacre Coeur than I had thought - but better to burn a few extra calories before enjoying a Nutella crepe. Looking forward to going back in December.
4 out of 5
by Kristen

Very interesting place

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay in Paris for the night before we left France. This place was (comparably) cheap and close to the train station. Bed was comfortable, room had plenty of amenities and loads of space. The hotel is a bit strange in style but our room was normal so we were happy with that. The street it's on can be noisy but maybe that was just the case for the one night we were there. Overall, good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hidden away near Gare du Nrod

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The room are a good size, clean, well furnished and comfortable. The staff service was friendly and helpful.
Location: It's a bit of a dingy part of town near the station but there are some decent restaurants nearby and the hotel staff is very helpful in that regard.
The hotel is located on a side street near Gare du Nord and while not the most upscale part of town its amenities and service are on par with many much better known hotels.
5 out of 5
by Rohit from London

Fab hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
love the playstation in the room and free movies. will definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, England.

Terrible hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The decor of Kube hotel was horrible, the reception was black with dirty floors; it looked like something out of a horror movie. The corridor had lovely decor, but the rooms were less than basic, with no shower curtains , torn net curtains on the window. There was a horrible photo/ painting above the bed. This hotel should be one star not a four star hotel. The hotel is located in a run down part of town, even though it was close to a train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

nice hotel in an urban district. Price is good.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet, pretty good size and comfortable.
Cons: The outside lighting which shines on the window. Why waste energy and illuminate my room? The shower area: the threshold.
Location: Location is a little far from downtown. There are 2 metro stations which can take you to downtown in about 30 minutes. There is a lot of minority.
The district is full of minority. They are helpful. I was able to buy a adapter plug for power supply in 3.99 euro. The same thing in the airport would cost at least 12 euro. Hotel is located in a quiet side street. Room is large, clean. Shower and toilet is good. Very good value and pretty fancy. It takes us a while to learn how to use it. For example, toilet is in a room and lighting is automatic. It takes a while to figure that out. Light in shower is dimmable and it also takes a while to figure out too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel- better for a city break than business

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Was here for business. The staff is very friendly, if a bit aloof. The neighborhood is not traditional Parisian but I liked seeing the immigrant communities and "new Paris." Montmartre is very close by and easy to walk to. Hotel isn't so good for business trips though.