Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gwesty derbyniol

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location was good - digon da
Location: Plenty of bars, though burger king nearby was shocking
Pleasing experience for the price. Location excellent for a party of 10 - would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for a budget hotel- no train noise

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Couldn't tell I was near a station. Clean, comfortable, good sized room, well equipped, tea & coffee-making facilities, toiletries. Comfortable large double bed. Single was a convertible chair, ready made up and also comfortable. Spare blankets and pillows in cupboard. Ask for instructions for late entry after 1am just in case! Its easy if you know how. Well located for metro. Didn't have breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, Florida. US.

Good location. Easy excess to mass transit.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Only thing we did not enjoy was breakfast. Few selections. After first day we ate out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay Kyriad Paris 10 Gare de l'Est. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, room was cosy, stylish and clean and the hotel was perfectly located. Around 10 minutes walk from Gare Du Nord. We had great views of Paris from the room and could even see the Eiffel Tower over the Parisian buildings. Underneath the hotel is the Gare De l'Est Train Station and with it plenty of stores for food/drink (inc. Marks and Spencer) etc. Opposite the hotel is the Metro and Bus Station so easy access to explore Paris. Next time I am in France, I will be staying here - for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Price and location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with our stay. The only thing that caused a little inconvinience was the fact that the hotel was situated in the station and we could hear and feel the trains passing underneath us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The place was located right next door to the train station which was convenient, but also in a very sketchy area. I had booked and paid online but upon arrival the front desk would not give me my room key unless i paid with them. After arguing for 10 minutes on how i had already paid for the room online i eventually paid AGAIN once i was there , Luckily the receptionist in the morning noticed i had paid twice and reimbursed me my money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for travel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Location at the train station makes it a good place to sleep before early travel or after coming in late. Rooms are not fancy, but clean and have in room electric pot to warm water for provided coffee or tea. Free wifi. Didn't notice the train sounds, but had a party going on below our window on the roof of the train station so had to use earplugs. Be prepared with 2 euros to use the luggage storage lockers if you arrive before check-in or after check-out. 10 minute walk to Gare du Nord, or metro is also available if changing stations.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 nights in Paris

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good for a short stay and shops in the train station next door helped with any needs that you may have, ie picnics. Some noise from trains but not too overpowering. The parking was stated as £12 for 24 hours, it was over double that when we paid with the 25% discount, with the exchange rate as it was another £100 pounds nearly.